We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
30
54
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
54
4
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This hotel is a good option for a couple of days in beatiful Gerês, but it could still improve on their service. The pool was never really completly clean and the people of the front desk could really be more helpful in a place where sighseeing and restaurant advices are really needed. The parking facilites were really good, you are able to park inside the hotel at any hour, which is important because in the zones surrounding it there´s not much room for parking. The accomodation itself was very simple, the bedroom had AC (only the bedroom), and you had a table and some chairs in a small pateo to sit and relax

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel is not very fancy nor does have great conditions, but the swimming pool and the magnificent view from the rooms was worth it.
It has breakfast, which was ok and the man who recieved us was not to friendly but helpful.
The price was very good for a 2* hotel. It was clean and the view, amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

It's nice, the pool is good and the staff is friendly. Wi-fi worked fine. The breakfast it's a little weak and we could hear people behind the walls.
Near the good spots in Gerês and Hope We can come again next year or so !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 890mariahelenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel in Geres which is 2 stars hotel. To be honest I would give this hotel more than 2 stars as it is nice and clean hotel. There is tv in the room and bath and shower. Every room how it's own dedicated air conditioning. There is a great view even from 1st floor. Hotel has its own medium size swimming pool. Staff is very nice and polite.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank soferek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

It was the first time me and my family ever went to this hotel.
We were very pleased as the hotel is very well placed with a fantastic view over the river valley and the surrounding mountains. The place itself fits perfectly in the surround environment and everything feels in the right place.
The staff is very familiar and very helpful.
The rooms are excellent and so is the cleanness of it.
The breakfast is very good with all you could ask for in a very familiar environment and they even had home baked cakes for everyone.
Definitely one of the best places I've been while staying in Gerês!

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank FilipePinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews