We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
30
54
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
54
5
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel is not very fancy nor does have great conditions, but the swimming pool and the magnificent view from the rooms was worth it.
It has breakfast, which was ok and the man who recieved us was not to friendly but helpful.
The price was very good for a 2* hotel. It was clean and the view, amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

It's nice, the pool is good and the staff is friendly. Wi-fi worked fine. The breakfast it's a little weak and we could hear people behind the walls.
Near the good spots in Gerês and Hope We can come again next year or so !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 890mariahelenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel in Geres which is 2 stars hotel. To be honest I would give this hotel more than 2 stars as it is nice and clean hotel. There is tv in the room and bath and shower. Every room how it's own dedicated air conditioning. There is a great view even from 1st floor. Hotel has its own medium size swimming pool. Staff is very nice and polite.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank soferek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

It was the first time me and my family ever went to this hotel.
We were very pleased as the hotel is very well placed with a fantastic view over the river valley and the surrounding mountains. The place itself fits perfectly in the surround environment and everything feels in the right place.
The staff is very familiar and very helpful.
The rooms are excellent and so is the cleanness of it.
The breakfast is very good with all you could ask for in a very familiar environment and they even had home baked cakes for everyone.
Definitely one of the best places I've been while staying in Gerês!

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank FilipePinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

A very good place to stay, when you are visiting the southern part of the Peneda-Gerese Nationalpark. The stuff is very kind and the view from the room and the terrace is splendid and all over it is clean and in good order. For sure you get value for your money..................

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ib T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews