We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a hair baked into the bun; manager and corporate very dismissive”
Review of Blu Burger Grille

Blu Burger Grille
Ranked #392 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: North Scottsdale
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found a hair baked into the bun; manager and corporate very dismissive”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

5/13/2012, dining at the Peoria location.
Service was great, until I discovered a hair baked into my bun. Server/manager April was very quick to point out the store does not bake its own buns. Offered to bring me another burger. I had to request that my burger be removed from the tab. When I contacted corporate via their website, wael@bluburger.com was very derisive and rude. Instead of offering an apology, Corporate suggested I should have asked for the meal to be comped . A true pity they feel customers should be the ones to demand remedies instead of having them offered.

Food tasted fine until the hair incident. Hygiene and customer service were severely lacking.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    34
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“On Our List for The Best Burgers In The City”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A group of my friends go out once a month in order to find the best burgers in the cit(Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Glendale, Phoenix, Peoria, Carefree, Cave Creek). Blu Burger is in our top ten. Burgers are cooked perfectly, are juicy and can be ordered with many toppings. My family also loves going here. We have never been disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank apfradella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Blue alright”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I love the Blu Burger, I've been there at least 30 times and the food is always great. Make sure you bring an empty stomach cause the meals are huge. French martinis are fantastic there.
Sit in or out I always sit out. Build your own burger!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place for neighborhood burgers”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Burgers are fine with big variety of toppings. It's fine for a local burger place

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank happycooker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Usually very good”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are frequent visitors to Blu Burger but our visit last Saturday was an extreme disappointment. Absent the owner the service was slow and inattentive, the order prepared incorrectly and the turkey burgers cooked to shoe leather..plus the sweet potato fries, normally a treat, were cold. I am sorry to tell this story as this was an exception.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rms101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Burger Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blu Burger Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing