We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery
Ranked #363 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place to relax and unwind! The food is typical barfood and very good. Prices are reasonable as well. Fun atmosphere!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Friends we were vacationing with met us at the Tilted Kilt around 2:00 in the afternoon. There were quite a few people there, but it wasn't crowded. Our service was fast, and the food was good. The Grilled Chicken and fresh vegetables was excellent. The Philly Steak got rave reviews from the men in our group, but the wings came absolutely soaked in sauce - as in soggy.
All in all, a good value for our money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch your Credit Card!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After our very first visit to a Tilted Kilt (Bell Rd in Scottsdale) my credit card was charged for an additional $20.00 more than my tab totaled. We had left a $20.00 cash tip for the waitress on a $77.00 tab for 4 people. Still, either the hostess or waitress took it upon themselves to take an additional $20.00 on my credit card. I had drawn a line through the area on the credit card slip for a tip and put the total on the bottom. Mysteriously a "7" turned in to a "9" on my credit card slip.
I contacted the manager and the $20.00 was credited back to my card but no other consultations were offered such as a comp meal or comping the whole meal we had. Stay away!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I don't think they want my business”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was looking forward to go to Tilted Kilt for the first time because I had seen their ad many times in an airline magazine. So much so, that I booked my room in a Sleep Inn next to this place on my trip to Scottsdale. On the night before the Father's Day 2013, I went there with my son around 10.45 PM and there were three wait staff doing nothing but chatting and they were not too sure if they should welcome us or not. Finally, one of them showed us to the table out side where there was live music going on and where we wanted to be. She said someone will be with us shortly. Well, that did not happen for next 30 minutes. They were NOT busy at all. There was one large group next to us who got the service but the waitress wouldnt look in to our eyes, we knew she knew that we were there. The outdoor bar waitress also saw us but wouldnt acknowlede us or send a wait staff to us. We wonder if it was our race..., I hope not, this is 2013 afterall! My son finally couldnt take the humiliation and said, dad, we shouldnt give this people our money if they dont want it. So we left. No reaction from the staff who saw us walking out...Is this a systemic issue? I dont know. The management needs to look in to who were working on that night and at least figure out whats the problem and if it is something systemic, they need to change the culture of the place...that is, if they want everyone's money. If not, never mind.
I am not going to say how was the food because we never got service to begin with and never got to try anything.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic Restaurant”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Basic menu, food and service. Basic menu, food and service. Basic menu, food and service. Basic menu, food and service. Basic menu, food and service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NaptownCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing