We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooter's with an Irish Flare”

Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery
Ranked #362 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hooter's with an Irish Flare”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went to the Tilted Kilt for two reasons - I watched it on Undercover Boss and it was a walk away from my hotel so, I wanted to check it out. We were with a group of people so, it was a fun place if for drinks, pool and shuffleboard, however, I would not go back otherwise. The services were not overly friendly at all - not to mention they looked like they were in high school. They were no engaging - warm - or friendly!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsEvil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Greasy Food.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went to this pub hoping for some good fish and chips. Our hopes were dashed. The battered fish was greasy as were the fries. The batter came off revealing little fish inside.
This is a sports bar. There are several large tvs showing differing sporting games.
The female servers were dressed in short short kilts, kneehigh socks and revealing tops. The male employees were fully covered. Not cool.
We saw other mature couples come in and seem a bit surprised by the costumes. Perhaps they too have daughters.
We would not go to this place again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manitobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hooters with a pub theme and better food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had no idea what this place was about, but it was within a safe walking distance of the hotel.Briefly glanced at the website and determined that it OK.

Hostess was wearing a tight top and short kilt. It took about a second to realize that every waitress was dressed this way. Being a guy, I won't say it influenced my decision to stay and eat, but it certainly didn't hurt. Think Hooters with a bit more class and a better menu. Nice decor, pub themed but not over the top. A PG-13 establishment in case you are considering going with kids, though some waitresses obviously felt more comfortable showing what they were blessed with then others.

The food was OK. Being this was an Irish Pub themed restaurant, I had fish and chips with a Guinness. The fish was done just right, crisp beer batter and flaky white fish, but the batter had no flavor. Fries were seasoned and they were pretty good. My colleague had the beef stew and loved it. He's not a vegetarian or vegan, just tries not to eat meat, but he said it was worth breaking his rule for.

I'd go back to a Tilted Kilt for the "scenery" and reasonable prices for food and drink, but I'd probably have something else on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frompitpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting place”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband liked the "scenery", I enjoyed the food and the decorations on the walls. Went there 3 times in 3 weeks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Extensive menu for a pub. Food was great as was the drink selection and atmosphere. Lots of TVs with sports from all areas of the country as well as pool tables.

All in all - a fund place to eat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomBenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing