We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Blue Burrito Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Burrito Grille
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
320 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Grille has a very nice variety of Mexican selections. I had a shrimp burrito and it was tasty. They give nachos and have a bar several types of salsas. We enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“expensive for what you get”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had to stand in line and order at the counter then when I got my food it was just ordinary

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word for our experience: Horrible!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was the worst meal we've had in years - the fish tacos were gross! The soft shell was totally bland and worse, like rubber. The meat was so peppery - we love spicy, but you couldn't even taste the fish (maybe that was for the best). The accompanying sauce tasted only of the vinegar base they used. We had a side order of guacamole which was so bitter we couldn't eat it, along with the blandest unsalted taco chips you'd ever want to see. The beans were so so, but you can bet we'll never stop in here again! Yuk!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot but not above average for burrito/Mexican fast-casual”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stopped here for lunch today and got the Diablo Chicken Burrito. It was good - a large portion and the ingredients were good. Yet it was not the most flavorful for having so many onions and peppers. Food came fairly quickly - cook-to-order so the slight delay was good. I enjoyed my meal and the decor is nice. I'd rate the atmosphere above average for these type of restaurants. Food was average; good but not great. Chicken seemed to promise way more flavor than it delivered.

Salsa bar was good, but fairly typical chips and salsas, nothing to stand out from the crowd. It reminded me a lot of the Baja Fresh, Chipotle, or Qdoba style restaurant.

Want a good lunch, go here. But somehow, I just didn't feel it satisfied.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Blue Burrito Griklle is not only one of our favorite local establishments, but it is always a must to bring guest. The food is excellant and a trip to the salsa bar just adds more fun to your visit. I love the fish tacos, and my husband gets the grilled shrimp burrito. With a freshly made drink by your side, sit on the patio and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Burrito Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing