We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHANDLER LOCATION - The best Spicy Salmon Tacos ( Salmon Ceviche )”
Review of The Cultured Pearl - CLOSED

The Cultured Pearl
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Description: The Cultured Pearl Restaurant and Social Club in Scottsdale, AZ is a communal venue that blurs the lines between restaurant, sushi bar, and live entertainment lounge.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CHANDLER LOCATION - The best Spicy Salmon Tacos ( Salmon Ceviche )”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Me and my Husband went to the CHANDLER LOCATION on Saturday night around 10 Pm.We ordered a GUAVA BOMBER, SPICY SALMON TACOS and PEARL NECKLACE signature roll.The Salmon Tacos were simply out of this world.We ordered it TWICE. It was the best Salmon Ceviche i had in Arizona.We are huge Ceviche fans and tried multiple restaurants but never had a good luck..but this is it...this place had the best Salmon Ceviche and we are definitely going back for that.
We liked the Pearl Necklace too and the Guava Bomber.It was a mix of Guava Rum and POG i guess...and tasted amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avid_travelers_5208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Horrible service! Very rude owner & staff!!! Waited a long time to even get our order taken. When our plates were empty the stafff just walked by the table. We had to ask for everything we needed, never got asked if we needed anything. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. When we expressed our concerns with the owner she told us that we were rude, not her staff & to never show our faces again!!!! Not good business sweetheart... Karma will get you

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Niki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Super Sushi in Scottsdale”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to go for sushi! A short walk from our hotel, the hilton garden inn. We had 9 people total in our group and had reservations for 7 p.m. We were seated immediately when we got there. We ordered several different types of sushi rolls and appetizers. All were very good. The only thing that could have been better was the order that our food came out in, I.e. seemed like one part of our group got their rolls first and one group got theirs last. Also they don't split checks but do take multiple cards to pay for the bill which requires you to remember what you ordered and how much you owe. We had one mix up on a roll and the waitress comped a replacement roll. The also add 20% gratuity for groups. Our waitress told us this in advance and it was clearly labeled on the receipt.

Overall I'd go back and would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware Chandler Location”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our visit to the Chandler site was awful. They clearly were understaffed and it took forever to serve our table. No apologies. Nothing. Hard to say what the food was like since everyone was pretty frustrated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi, happy hour all of the time”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pearl sushi in Scottsdale is well known by the locals. I noticed it when I was mapping directions to our hotel. Its strange that is was across the street from our hotel, but not listed in the hotel's dining guide. The sushi is fabulous and the drinks are generous and happy hour priced. We had the soy and garlic edamame, the pot stickers and two rolls: Skinny Bxxxh (no rice) and Sunset strip - all were great and just to our liking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebBAuburn_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cultured Pearl also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing