We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”

Maggiano's - Scottsdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

good location with reliable and consistent food. plenty of seating. good for a business lunch or family dinner

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank arizonarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    157
    55
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Place is Beautiful, Food Ordinary”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The place is beautiful but the italian food is ordinary. The appetizers (flatbread) was good but the pasta was like eating at Macaroni Grill. Not spectacular and very pricey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GGFUNSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Business trip to Scottsdale. Arrived at the restaurant, was busy, but was immediately seated. Food was awesome as expected. Loved the calamari, as well as the crap-shrimp tilapia. I love this place and it never dissapoints me!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shiffled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food & wonderful service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate here on Mother's Day and had a great time. They were very busy, but our server Kenneth was wonderful and very attentive. We did not order off of the buy one get one menu, instead opting for three chicken dishes that were all delicious and flavorful. The portions were HUGE! We highly recommend this restaurant for consistently good Italian food at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time - too bad”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We've dined here before (and reviewed it here) and had much better food and service. Maybe they were understaffed or training new people, but the waiter forgot the chicken for my salad, and the pasta alfredo lacked any sauce. In fact, it looked like it was held together with glue. Mostly noodles. The margherita flatbread was overcooked so much that the oil in the cheese had oozed out and left a crisp residue on the cracker bread. Overall very unimpressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Maggiano's - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing