We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scottsdale
Post
Inbox
Search

“What are people thinking ?”
Review of Shakes and Cones

Shakes and Cones
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #28 of 86 Quick Bites in Scottsdale
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: We're a walk-up organic soft serve ice cream window. We feature Non-GMO, organic, gluten free soft serve in a variety of options. Visit the shop for cones, shakes, floats, sundaes, and more! Cheers!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a walk-up organic soft serve ice cream window. We feature Non-GMO, organic, gluten free soft serve in a variety of options. Visit the shop for cones, shakes, floats, sundaes, and more! Cheers!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was terrible. There is a window to order from outside. The girl inside was rude, clueless and wen ahead and took other orders before ours even though we were there first. Prices are outrageous for what you get, flavors mediocre at best. Small milkshakes for 8.00, not going to happen again unless your think this is better quality, of which it is not. Poor experience, with SO many other ice cream shops around, we will avoid this one at all costs.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

We walked by this place after having dinner. It's ok for what it is. Sidewalk seating only and pretty average product.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SaltySally32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely adore stopping by Shakes and Cones after having a meal in Old Town somewhere. It has now become our tradition so we don't order dessert at restaurants instead we know we're going to shake some comes afterwards! I ordered my go-to chocolate malt, my son had a chocolate malt with Heath bar nuts and Nutella mixed in and my daughter had a chocolate cone. DELISHES!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sloaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Tried all 3 flavors and all 6 of us enjoyed all of them. The creamy texture was perfect and better than any other soft serve in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. Runs rings around Dairy Queen.
Could use more seating outside.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 497janieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This place doesn’t have hard ice cream, but the soft serve was very good. I got a blend-in, where I chose soft serve and 3 toppings to mix together. I loved it! The small size was pretty big.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank farrelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakes and Cones also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Shakes and Cones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing