We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome beers”

Papago Brewing Co Incorporated
Ranked #328 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome beers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was one of my destination spots and it did not disappoint. It's located in a strip mall but that's OK! The interior is a little rustic and can be loud but the food and beer make up for that. The Coconut Joe beer was phenomenal! Many, many beer choices. Beer geeks need to stop here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadCity53562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior looks fool you”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great local beer, nice menu including good salads. Friendly, helpful staff. Great selection of good beers to go (make your own six pack). When we first pulled up my wife made me go check it out since it is not a very inviting place. Now we look forward to visiting every time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_guy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual meal”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were staying at the Best Western Papago Inn, and wandered into the plaza next door in search of a meal. Found this place, and went back the next night!
Fabulous beer selection (just don't expect Bud light!) and really good sandwiches. We didn't try a pizza, so cannot comment. Hubby had the Italian, served warm, both nights; I tried the mozzarella sandwich and the pulled pork - both were very good. But you could stay for hours trying the various styles of beer - 30 offerings on tap, and a huge cooler of bottles. The waitstaff was knowledgeable about the beer, and helped us with our choices. Great place - expect it to be noisy and busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Decisions.....Decisions”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

WOW what an assortment of beers! The staff gave us little tasters to help us decide which beer we liked. Very helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Secret beer mecca in strip mall that time forgot”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were staying at a motel up the road and looking for some place to get a beer within walking distance. When we hunted down Papago Brewing's address, it was in a partially-shuttered 1980s southwest-themed strip mall. Behind a poster-covered glass door we found a much larger than expected beer hall. Tons of great taps, and a huge bottle selection. They also sell "make your own six packs" at good prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swizzleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papago Brewing Co Incorporated also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Papago Brewing Co Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing