We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe”
Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Service was great, food good, people watching too. Great atmosphere. We shared 3 brushettas, lasagne and sea scallops. All were great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    495
    126
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Food, Atmosphere & Staff”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Scottsdale can feel a bit like a shopping mall (albeit a nice shopping mall), but the atmosphere and staff here really shined. The vibe is cool and stylish without being too pretentious (the DJ was a nice touch...just the right volume to be enjoyable without making conversation difficult). The outdoor patio is nicely lit and the indoor area is warm and inviting. The service was very impressive. Our waiter was very knowledgeable, answered all our questions confidently and offered his own recommendations. The food was well prepared, and served at a nice pace. You did not feel rushed, nor did you feel like the staff had forgotten about you. A very nice experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool vibe with great food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of dining here with our teenage sons on a recent spring break trip we walked into a large beautiful dining room with an equally large patio. We loved the way that the ceiling was filled with a ton of filament bulb fixtures making all six walls of the space feel full and vibrant.
We are always hesitant to eat Italian food out of our home state of NJ, This restaurant didn't disappoint. My husband and I shared several small plates for dinner including the prosciutto and fig bruschetta, beet salad (a must have) and the mushroom flatbread. My boys opted for traditional entrees , including the veal and spinach ravioli which received two thumbs up. Friendly attentive service made it a great dining experience. Will go back on my next trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place...and will definitely go back!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We are from Chicago, and stumbled upon Olive and Ivy on a trip to Scottsdale. Loved the atmosphere, somewhat eclectic and very open. We loved the outdoor feel of main restaurant and patio. The setting was so pretty, great for a date night, girls night, out with friends or even a business meeting. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We started with fresh hummus with toasted pita, a wonderful pesto with a crunchy bread and then enjoyed the sweet potato cannelloni and salmon Mediterranean salad. All left an explosion of wonderful favors!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I love this type of restaurant and can't wait to go back.

It's a mixture of tapas and entrees, a bit of an eclectic menu which I really enjoy. Very spacious, while we had reservations, not sure they are needed given the abundance of seating inside and outside.

We had the bacon wrapped dates, lamb meatballs and kale salad with bacon. All very good. The three tapas selections were enough for two of us. When we go back, I want to try the spicy shrimp risotto, and there are quite a few other dishes to try. Also, save room for dessert...a very good selection, each for $5. They also have a very good drink selection.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing