We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this restaurant a destination in Scottsdale!”
Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Forest Knolls, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make this restaurant a destination in Scottsdale!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I found this restaurant in Yelp and we had an excellent meal! First off, most GPS will mis-direct you to the restaurant. We called when we couldn't find it and the hostess talked us to the correct route. Christian was our waiter and he was knowledgeable and attentive. We loved the pesto spread that comes with warm bread. We had excellent caesar salads to start and I loved my Atlantic Salmon with fingerling potatoes and heirloom beets, and the house Pinot Noir complimented the dish. The Almond Butter Cake with lemon curd and blueberries was a delicious end to the meal with a big cup of coffee. The ambiance is warm but a bit loud. I'd definitely return!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    503
    126
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Different Menu, Average Execution of Food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The restaurant has a great atmosphere. Its designed to lounge or have a great family dinner. The menu was original, and had us very excited to dive into. However, the execution on the food was unbalanced. Some of the dishes were great, others were average. I score them very good, cause they showed the gumption to experiment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, attentive staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. We were given a choice of a table or seats at the 'chef's table', which is a counter overlooking the cooking area. We chose the chef's table but I was disappointed to be seated directly behind a pole so I had no view of the kitchen without leaning around the pole. That said, the server was very attentive and the food was excellent. We shared the beet salad. My husband ordered the shrimp risotto while I had the scallops. Will definitely go back next time we're in Scottsdale.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LookieLouGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don loves it!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food, great atmosphere and great service. Every time we come here it is a 100% positive experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Fresh”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch very much, food was very fresh, service was great! Beautiful glass my procesco was served in!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatGScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing