We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, coffee, smoothies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food, coffee, smoothies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

There really isn't anything to dislike about this place. The staff are really friendly, helpful and patient.....there is so much nice food to choose from that one tends to take a while to decide :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank helena_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    477
    118
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect place to take guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is on our home turf, but a bit of a drive for us. When we have guests this is a great place to show off with fresh small plates in a beautiful setting. The price is reasonable & the setting gorgeous. Reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great outdoor space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a great restaurant in a perfect location! The decor is sophisticated and modern, and the atmosphere is relaxed. The food is terrific...try the bruschetta. They have an amazing outdoor space right next to the river, so be sure to request an outside table.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwestrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
326 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our group of 6 dined here recently and loved it! We were in Scottsdale for a meeting and decided to get off-site for dinner and were so glad that we picked this restaurant. Initially we had a little trouble finding the restaurant as it is not visible from the street, but we asked the valets who were parking cars and they directed us to "keep walking." We were seated inside, but the doors to the outside seating were open so we had the benefit of a nice evening breeze as well. I am not an expert on the design and furnishing of restaurants, but this one was well-appointed with great lighting. Our group enjoyed pasta, seafood, steaks, and salads. I had the spicy shrimp risotto and loved it! I had probably 6 or 7 large, fresh tasting shrimp, but personally did not find it spicy, but flavorful. I had a chocolate gelato for dessert. We all enjoyed wine by the glass. I think the average tab ran from $25 - $40 per person including tax and tip. I would highly recommend it to travelers who want a good meal and don't have a huge budget.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,
Level Contributor
144 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in Old Town and happened to see Olive & Ivy and decided to try it. The restaurant is very nice with a large outdoor seating area and the hostess told us that they were awarded the best outdoor seating restaurant in the area. There were trees to provide shade as well as tables with sun, but we elected to eat indoors as it was cool. Our Server, Jason, was very friendly and told us that everything is prepared freshly and to order. He made several suggestions and everything he recommended was delicious. The cheeseburger was excellent and the artichoke heart salad was delicious. They serve incredible foccacio bread with a garlic pesto sauce that was the best ever and be sure to try the ice tea (with free refills!). It is reasonably priced and the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing