We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!!”
Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everything in this restaurant is made from scratch - from the bread to the gelato. We went twice in the week we visited Scottsdale and both times the food was top notch. The place was super busy both nights but service was excellent. We shared the humus plate to start both times we liked it so much. The first time we ate there we had one order of chicken scallopini and one order of their version of lasagne - made to order both were great. Next time we again had the scallopini but matched it with the gnocchi pomodore . Awesome. Finish with gelato and life is good!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janetm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    487
    123
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Close to Mediterranean perfection.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The menu is still the same for the last 6 months but nothing less the best fresh taste is still coming out of the kitchen.

The fresh bread served with buzzingly fresh pesto could make a meal alone.

The flatbreads is great to share and the wine selection covers most rates with very good options.

The restaurant is always busy and with or without a reservation we always wait a few minutes.

It's is not Antalya in Turkey but it brings back fond memories.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nthirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Arrogance of Success”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It appears that the success of this restaurant has resulted in an arrogant attitude toward their customers. We made a reservation and then when the reservation was dishonored, the manager advised that since they were a busy 5 star restaurant they consider reservations to simply be a "request" for a table that may or may not be honored depending on how busy there are that evening. So even though we agreed to wait until 8:30 based on the assurance that we would have an outside table, when we were still waiting at 9:00 we were told that no such table would be available since they don't feel that they need to honor reservations. No meal is worth putting up with this level of arrogance!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto Italian treat in the Desert”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just had an unbelievable meal at Olive and Ivey in Scottsdale Arizona, near the Shopping center Fashion Square across from Nordstoms. The salads one greens and one butter lettuce with bacon and avocado, were delightful and unusual. I had the shrimp Risotto which I loved and may have been my calorie allotment for the month. The shrimp was the best I have ever tasted. All of us thought that this was a great Italian feast. A Perfecto Italian treat in the desert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WETSU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went Saturday for brunch. Best hummus ever! Food tasted so fresh and homemade. Great atmosphere and service. Good value for brunch. Will definitely go again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing