We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a resort hotel.”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Tempe, Az
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not a resort hotel.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a decent 3 star type of motel. Room was clean & well kept with a small fridge & a microwave. Large pool & hot tub were nice especially in the evening! Next to a large park for jogging walk or to relax. I'd highly recommend it as an excellent value overall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    434
    165
    92
    118
See reviews for
274
512
175
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Management and staff are always so nice. I have stayed here numerous times and have had out of town guests stay at hotel as well and everyone has always enjoyed it. The beds are very comfortable as well as the bedding. Th pool is really nice for smal hotel. I can't say enough good things and would recommed this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at a reasonable Scottsdale hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel experience was very positive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Maid service varied each day but overall was fine. A few days getting clean towels and wash clothes were an issue but when we went down and asked for clean ones we got some, no problem. From the pictures on the website the property looked more like a resort, but in reality it was a motel. The pool was average size and clean. Hot tub only had half the jets working but was huge. TV in the pool area was a nice touch. Check-in was honestly the worst part BUT we did try to check-in right at 3 PM Saturday which is their busiest time I'd guess. Hotel is about a mile from Old Scottsdale and maybe 2 miles from the freeway, very convenient. Grocery store and other restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend to someone that wants to stay in Scottsdale but on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a 5-star hotel located in a very nice section of Scottsdale. There is a large park(lots of green grass) with a bike/walk path and lakes right next door. Parking for the hotel has been easy. Coffee is available in the mornings. I've stayed here twice and have been very happy both times. It's not too far from downtown Phoenix where the Diamondbacks and Phoenix Suns have their stadiums. As a matter of fact, I would recommend it because there is an interstate that connects downtown Phoenix with Scottsdale and the 3 Palms. This is a luxury hotel with affordable rates which is why it's always now my first choice when needing a hotel in Phoenix. Front desk staff is service-oriented and knowledgable. Housekeeping is top-notch. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Fry's grocery store is within walking distance on the other side of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Interior finishes were high quality for this level of hotel. We stayed park side as recommended for quiet and with a/c going it was that indeed. Nice towels, nice shower curtain, everything clean.

Paid 108 for two nights (off season). Just a great value and very centrally located too. We will stay here again when we return.

Bed was a little firm but we still slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem and it is in a great location. It is less than a 5 minute drive to the highway; across the street from a beautiful, large park with a bike trail, park and disc golf course; and walking distance from Fry's grocery store, a dollare store, Subway and good chinese food. There are gas stations and other restaurants within a quick drive as well.

The rooms are clean and modern. There is password-less wi-fi in the rooms. The television is large (though the one in my room was not HD) with basic cable and several HBO channels. There is a minifridge and microwave in the room. The bed was amazingly comfortable to me (I prefer firm beds) and there were ample pillows.

The pool area is very well maintained and spacious. The jacuzzi tub's max capacity is somewhere around 25 people. You have to "check out" a pool towel from the front desk but the towels in the rooms are actually large enough to cover the pool chairs. The fitness center has two treadmills, a bike and a cage system (legs, pec deck and lateral pull downs). There is also a full set of dumbbells.

I did not use the business center but I did see that it had two computers in it. The staff was very friendly and attentive to your needs.

There is a $100 hold placed on your card (no cash) for incidentals when you check in. I booked through Priceline and there was an $8.50 charge that is assessed at the end of your stay (not sure if this is specific to my having booked through Priceline). Even outside of Priceline, I saw that the room rates are very reasonable.

The only downside is they do not offer any sort of breakfast or water/coffee service, but again, there is a lot nearby.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmgatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Easy check in - very clean room - and the jacuzzi tub puts this place over the top! Even the pillows are comfortable! I will definitely return to this place if I ever need to stay in the Phoenix area again. Only one small drawback -- I was out all day and when I returned at 5:00 pm room service had not yet cleaned my room. The lady showed up at the door at about 5:30pm and exchanged my towels. But everything else about this place was so enjoyable it didn't matter.

Room Tip: If you stay here take advantage of the rooms with the spa tubs - they are a real value. I also staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solathas .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing