We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Than 3 Palms...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen MX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Than 3 Palms...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

On a recent a visit to see family in Scottsdale I was a bit uncertain about a "boutique hotel". My trepidation was quickly cast aside! Very nice little gem. Close to family and all the action. Check in was very efficient and had a very pleasant interaction with the staff. Room was not very expansive, but well kept and clean. The decor was pleasant to the eyes. Not a lot of frills, but that wasn't on the radar for this journey. The pool area was very nice and wasn't too crowded. The weather was spectacular for late January, so we were able to enjoy many mornings and evenings poolside. The staff seemed to be very attentive to maintenance as several projects were underway on the building and grounds. The park adjacent to the hotel was well maintained and had a nice trail. Overall a very pleasant stay which was the objective when visiting family!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nj0ytheView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    420
    156
    83
    116
See reviews for
260
488
168
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rooms are small, but the linens and room appointments are very nice for a hotel in this price range. Our bathroom had granite counters and the same for the shower area. The towels are actually big enough to wrap around you! The room has a microwave and mini refrigerator 'hidden' in a cabinet and there is a coffee maker too. The room was very comfortable, though the space was SMALL. The pool area is comfortable and the hot tub is large, though the jets sorta sucked, so you don't get a Jacuzzi experience at all. The front desk is very minimal, but the staff is very friendly and they give you a free newspaper. The parking is also free. Again, for this price range, a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: We liked our 2nd floor room on the park side, and felt more secure because it was up off the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katdod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an amazing hotel that is out of the way but 5 minutes from downtown Scottsdale. The lobby was great, very modern decor. Yes this is a remodeled older property but this room was equal or better than some of the best boutique hotels I've stayed in. Modern dark wood cabinets, stone counter tops in the room and the bath and an amazing wood frame around the Panasonic flat panel TV. The bed was comfortable with a soft comforter. Entrance to the room is from the outside and at checkout time the roller bags were a little loud. Parking lot and free on street parking. There is a small pool so people can enjoy the Arizona sun and great weather. This is a hidden gem. 3 1/2 star hotel because of the room door to the outside.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the the park and pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Heading says it all really- was initially very disappointed that no bar/ restaurant was on site but there are plenty of things really close (big supermarket across the road, Denny's, pizza place, Subway, couple of bars within 5 mins walk) plus only $5- $10 in a cab to Scottsdale Old Town.

Room was lovely, extremely clean, FAB bed (really lovely sheets/ pillows etc) and a great whirlpool bath. Lovely powerful shower, massive tv (though this wasn't switched on). Pool area great, very clean and a magnificent sun-trap.

Probably best point for me were the absolutely terrific staff. George, Morgan and Robert were all extremely helpful, knowledgeable about the area and more than happy to help with arrangements/ phoning cabs etc.

Negatives? Only one TINY one. Shower curtain didn't reach the floor so bathroom floor had tendency to flood (no real drainage etc on floor- used a lot of towels to mop up, which was a waste).

Room Tip: We were in 118, really nice. This is one hotel where I don't think I'd like a pool view- 118...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Well this hotel was certainly a nice little surprise! It's a little tucked in, but just off Hayden Rd with plenty of choices for nightlife, restaurants and spending a little time by the pool of course! Not to mention it is blocks from the hub of Old Town Scottsdale where you can view art galleries, grab some ice cream or set out to try the overwhelming array of everything from fine dining to sports bars and all just minutes down the street! Stephanie was so nice to show me my accommodations and helping me request a poolside view, if possible. And Brian the General Manager totally helped me work out a schedule conflict that came up! All and all, a great team, hotel and location! Great job, guys! Thank you so much for making my experience a pleasant one!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at 3 palms in scottsdale was wonderful! Morgan who checked us in was so helpful courteous and so fun to be around! You are blessed to have her working for you.she really enjoys her job and she brings a lot of joy to e everyone she talks to. She deserves a Big Raise! We will definitely be back soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

There are many hotels in Scottsdale in this price range - you can make a much better choice. We reserved a king delux and checked in about 5 p.m. Noticed a "roar" that I originally thought was coming from the air conditioner. Later discovered it was not but instead was coming from their in-house laundry RIGHT NEXT DOOR. I called and told the desk the noise was very loud since it vented right outside our window and was sharing a wall - which slightly vibrated when the dryers were being used. She told me there was nothing she do but that all activity in the laundry room ceased at 9 p.m. I told her we were very tired after driving all day and she said she would see if they could stop earlier and since we had already hauled all our stuff in - we did not ask for a different room. Guess what - at 9 pm the noise didn't stop. I went to the employee folding laundry and asked how long she was working. She said until 11 pm and, again, there was nothing she could do about it. Again I called the desk - same answer - sorry, but there's nothing we can do about it. Dryers made a slight vibration in the bed which shared the same wall and they also produced a high pitched whistle like the filters needed cleaning. POINT BEING - how can they in all good conscious rent out a room that they know full well has the laundry next door operating from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.? There were at least 3 rooms compromised by this arrangement. I'm sure they put us there because we booked through Travelocity and prepaid - so we couldn't just leave without loosing our money. Also - the room in general was very noisy. Anyone walking outside and talking was heard perfectly in our room - as well as the TV from next door. I could see right outside at the base of the door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#49 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing