We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAFF MAKES GUESTS FEEL WELCOME”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF MAKES GUESTS FEEL WELCOME”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The 3 Palms staff exceeded my expectations during my extended stay, so I returned. Emanuel, G.M. and his staff aim to please in every possible way, which makes this hotel stand out! All the things other reviews state are true, so I decided to just talk about the friendly atmosphere here. However, they can't predict what some inconsiderate guests in adjoining rooms may do nor control their actions, the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the park are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    430
    163
    90
    117
See reviews for
269
503
172
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I will be staying here again any future trips to Scottsdale. The rooms were clean and updated with a mini fridge and granite bathrooms. Although it was a small bathroom the beds were comfortable. The large unground hot tub was perfect for the cool desert nights. The location next to a Frisbee golf course and park kept a quiet feel. The pool had nice cabana area with bar and TV for parties and plenty of seating. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has spectacular rooms, a nice guest lounge, and a cool lobby. Great location, close to everything and directly across from a great park. Room rates are super reasonable. Excellent customer service. Thanks so much Stephanie!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lions Bay, B.c.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had high expectations based on the Trip Advisor ratings, but compared to many places we have stayed this was just a bit above average. Nice location close to the park, but otherwise this is a motel and the layout means other guests can be very noisy. Good value and we were happy we stayed. Staff are very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only stayed a night in Scottsdale, but this was a very nice place to stay. Great price, the view of the trails and park outside my door. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Free wifi. Nice staff, especially Stephanie at the front desk. She helped set up my room package. I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Got a great price at the 3 Palms for a quick trip the the PHX area. Stayed two nights. We were upgraded to a room with a king bad and whirlpool bath. Well-appointed room, attractively decorated. A power strip thoughtfully placed by the bed nightstand for extra power. Large flat-screen tv (which we never used). I was a little concerned at first because the room was right next to the pool area and faced East (i.e., noise and early morning sun). But the room was calm and quiet and the shades and drapes kept the room nice and dark for sleeping. No microwave or frig but not really an issue for us. Beautiful park for walking right next door.
Be warned, however, bring your own coffee. There's a coffee pot in the room and they do supply it but OMG horrific! There is a Dunkin' Donuts 'round the corner on Hayden.
But I quibble. We got a great value here, enjoyed the stay, slept well, felt safe and the room as clean and well-appointed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice room updates-spacious. Resort style pool area was great. Pleasant desk personnel. El Dorado greenbelt park across the street. Sports bar and Denny's nearby.
We would stay again when in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevieweavie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#45 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing