We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for a night in July..first off I work in the customer service department for a major airline. and i have to say that the front desk guy I had when I checked in was fabulous..every single employee I delt with was over the top nice..I would stay there again just because of that..the room was fine it was clean and the bed comfortable..the pool was right outside our door....the pool bar was not open which was too bad because it was really hot and i would have spent some money there but maybe that is because it was July and low season there for travel. It's not super fancy but the location is good and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecnmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. Everything was as we read on the website and gathered from the other reviews. The only complaint we have is someone took advantage of the nice speakers in the room and was playing music very loudly at 8:30AM and we could smell "smoke". Other than that, we'd stay again if in the Scottsdale area. A customer loyalty program would almost assure that we would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from August 9th- 11th. We were greeted in the lobby by Michael who was very friendly and welcoming. He asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and we said no and then asked us if we would like an upgrade to a suite. Of course we said YES!. My husband and I had a great time and used the pool and the hot tub in the room.

Thank you Michael for the free upgrade and great service :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amanda greeted me quickly with a smile and got me checked in within a few minutes! Our suite was great (clean, quiet, and fully equipped), however, I would suggest that the housekeeping cart be moved to a better location than in front of the stairs near the pool! In the afternoon and in the morning the cart was blocking the stairs and I had to move it, there was no one around! Check out was great also, I wish that I had got the gentleman's name, however, he was very helpful in giving directions to shopping and restaurants to other guests!

Room Tip: The suite is a bonus with family and friends....2 bathrooms and 2 TV's with a DVD player! Plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jljcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As always I looked at the Trip Advisor review for this hotel and the 1st review I read said "pleasant surprise". I totally agree. The hotel has the layout of an older 1960's Holiday Inn, doors opening to the outside, outside stairways, no elevators. BUT from the lobby to the actual hotel rooms themselves - I was pleasantly surprised indeed! I was so impressed by the gentleman who checked my husband and myself in - his name was Damon. He was extremely pleasant and efficient to deal with. After our fast and efficient check in we went to our room and it wasn't made up. Upon returning to the front desk, even though there was a line of customers wàiting to check in so we got in the back of the line. After Damon finished registering the guests he was helping when we walked back into the lobby, he appologized to the rest of the customers waiting in front of us and he said to them that he was sorry but he had just checked us in and he felt he should try to help the current guests so they could get to their rooms....just like that new customers would want that type of service too should they have a problem after they register. I thought he not only was smart,polite AND eloquent in his explanation to other customers in front of us. All the other customers stepped to the side and we slid to the front of the line so Damon could help us. We explained the problem of the room not being made up and he apologized AND quickly gave us a key to another room. NOW THAT IS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Okay, this room was well appointed, smelled great, no smokey smell, nice bedding, very nice towels, soaps, lotion, tissues were all Hyatt quality. I've stayed at Hyatt hotels many many times and this little hotel has so many similarities....I am SURPRISED it isn't a Hyatt. The price I paid was no where near a Hyatt price....which was great! Okay one last story, because I was due at Mayo Clinic early AM appt we had to leave before 6 AM....BUT when I told the front desk person George that I really needed a cup of coffee but the complementàry coffee room didn't open till 7AM....George very nicely offered to make a fresh pot of coffee for my husband and myself and open the coffee room ahead of time just for us....TALK ABOUT KIND AND GREAT SERVICE! I'll tell you folks, this hotel is definately worth staying at. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had a reservation problem upon arrival. I was tired and frustrated, but, Amanda, was very helpful in resolving the problem. She is a credit to the hotel and provided outstanding customer service. I was very happy with her help and will gladly stay here again. Nice room at a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were greeted with a smile and accommodations were grand. We felt like we were home. We were lucky to have her! We are a young couple looking to have fun in town tonight and are gonna head to the pool. It's open till midnight which we thought is awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngcouple2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 76 in Scottsdale
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $84 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing