We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I only stayed there one night en route to Northern Arizona, but I give this place two thumbs up! Helpful front desk staff, clean nice rooms that didn't seem cookie cutter and the price was right (summer time pricing is very affordable)! I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wildgeese123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    433
    165
    91
    117
See reviews for
273
510
173
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend my birthday weekend at the 3 palms in Scottsdale, Arizona. I was impressed with the welcoming upon my entrance to the facility. I was greeted and treated with a warm smile from the first person I saw to the last person when I left.
My room was excellent to say the least, I have to thank Mr. Guerra for the beautiful accommodations and for taking care of all the arrangements dealing with my stay. Mr. Guerra you are awesome.
Another part of my weekend arrangements dealt with a Blu Sol Spa appointment. I had a massage and facial. Claudia escorted me into a room where the ambiance was so relaxing. She delivered a massage that addressed every area concern we had talked about. The stokes were well delivered with the right amount of pressure. Claudia you were amazing with your techniques. Sheryl delivered a wonderful facial with some massaging included and was very relaxing. I fell asleep.. I had such personalized treatment from beginning to end. When I left I had to come back to pick up something that had been forgotten and it was waiting form me at the front desk. I also got a follow up call from Mr. Guerra asking how my stay was going and if I needed anything. And Although I never saw Mr. Guerra he made sure I was taken care of. I thank you for a wonderful weekend stay. I would definitely come back to enjoy the 3 palms.
Thank you all for making my birthday weekend a great time.

Room Tip: Mornings are my best times and the suite I was in faced the west and there is a beautiful park in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariatafoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Daimon you ROCK. I made the mistake of thinking that I had booked a 3 night stay when it really was only two. Daimon made things happened with a hotel full of people and allowed me and my husband to stay in the same room. I know it took time and alot of shuffling but he did it. The room was real nice. I left a note for the maid to have extra coffee, shampoo etc left in the room and surprise it was. The rooms were clean, the pool was real nice after a long day of moving. Thank you again Daimon and to all the staff at the 3 Palms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been staying at 3 Palms every year for about 5 years now. Everytime we stay we are very satisfied. Our favorite thing about the 3 Palms is the pool. It's quite large and even when there are a lot of people in the pool, there is always a place to be that is away from others due to the unique design of the pool. Brandon at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when we checked out. All of the staff we encountered were professional and helpful. 3 Palms is a wonderful little get away in the expensive Scottsdale area. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. The price cannot be beat. We did not have any problems with anything. Thank you 3 Palms for another great stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oranjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We LOVED our room with attached living room and kitchenette. Perfect for our family for a three day getaway. The decor was great, staff was super friendly, pool was clean and well kept, and the room service food was really good and also very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stejamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I went to visit some friends in the Scottsdale area and we booked our stay at the 3 palms. Check in was a breeze and our stay was peaceful. I had a few things to take care of as far as my job back at home so I needed to do some work in there business center and send off a couple fax's. The staff and management were VERY helpful when I asked for their assistance. One of the staff (George) really went out his way to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. I recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again and I really want to thank George again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ok here we go and I am sorry to say I was very disappointed with our stay. Trust me I do know there will be maintenance issues with anything mechanical, but I fill like they had set their self’s up to fail. I also do realize air-conditions struggle in extreme heat, but my issue is if you know you have a room booked you need to turn the AC to 70 not 80 because it will never have a chance to catch up. Our 1st room the AC was broke the staff came and tried to reset it but that did not work they called a repair man who said it would need replaced (I could have told them that), they then moved us to a different room which I felt could have been done an hour in half earlier. We got to that room the AC was set on 80 we turn it down to 70 and 8 hours later it was 74. The staff was helpful and I think they were trying but like I said they were set up to fail.
I will also I add I had stopped in Vegas temp 109 and the room was a nice 68 degrees and in New Mexico 105 and it was working fine at 68.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricof58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PalmsManager, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Ricof58,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am truly sorry that you were unable to enjoy the hotel like all of our other guests. Thank you for being understanding that mechanical issues do happen. I am really glad to hear that the team was able to respond to your needs. It is our standard to keep the rooms at 74 degrees in this Arizona heat. We do this so when our guests come in from having a drink at our pool side bar or from getting a relaxing massage poolside they have a nice cool room to call home. I do see that you rated us with high marks on our cleanliness. We do strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in all of Arizona. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future when your travels take you back to the Valley of the Sun!!!!

Brian Klein
General Manager
480.941.1202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing