We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love the giant jacuzzi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the giant jacuzzi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Our party was in Scottsdale for Spring Training and this was the perfect hotel for us. Good location, comfortable beds, very good restaurant, Shane is a GREAT bartender, and the jacuzzi fits 30 people. Our only complaint was that they seem a little skimpy on the towels - only 2 per room. There are no towels at the pool, so this is problematic.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GinaKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PalmsResortGM, Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear valued traveler,

Love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our oversized hot tub was just what the Doctor ordered. In regards to towels , I truly apologize that no one informed you of the over sized beach towels that we provide for our guests at the front desk. Hopefully when you travel back to AZ for a little fun in the sun we can play host and we can provide that beach towel that we failed to on your previous stay. Until then have a prosperous 2013 and we wish you and yours good health.
Sincerely,

Michael L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    390
    142
    74
    109
See reviews for
238
450
157
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRIGHTON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The 3 Palms in Scottsdale has a relatively good location about 3 miles from the old downtown Scottsdale. The front desk service was very good and the pool area was nice. The rooms were very small and quite noisy. It's an okay place to stay if you are going to be out and about most of the time.
The on premises restaurant was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was rated 3 stars on Priceline, but I'd give it 2.5 stars at best. The room and bathroom are the same size as a Motel 6, but the ammenities are much nicer. The marble, large flat screen TV, microwave and comfy bed are nice. There's no closet, however, and the closet cabinet is so small that we couldn't close it when we hung up our clothes. There was a safe, but it wasn't working. They have a business center, which was nice and the staff was very friendly. I didn't like the fact that all the roons opened onto outside corridors, snd there are no safety chains on the doors. I guess it would be a good value if you could get a good deal, but we probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The pictures on the resorts site are much better than the actual resort. We had to try three rooms before we finally find one that met our expectations. The first was on the second floor with no elevator to get the suitcases up to the room. The second just smelled dirty. The third room was nice and clean, without smells - however, it was across the walkway from the pool area. People were in the pool/hot tub area all hours having fun and talking - which made sleeping in our room really tough. Most nights we turned the fan on just to provide background noise.

Room Tip: If you want good sleep, do not get a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Found our stay at the 3 Palms very pleasant. The staff was most courteous and pleasant. They were very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and the servid\ce was excellent.
I would gladly reccommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

no chain lock on door. so you have no way to secure the door other than the door knob lock. not a place for a single female to stay. old property that has been painted to be 'new'. bath tub and bath flooring very slippery. horrible front deak service. left an item there - called right away - they have the item and my credit card number but they still haven't shipped it after 10 phone calls and 3 weeks later.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjgdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location was OK, and the pool was nice and heated. But the rooms were very small, and had absolutely no light. The one curtain opened onto a dark exterior hall and if we opened them there was still no light. Stayed 2 nights but felt very closed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing