We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good value for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Efficient and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good value for the price.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Efficient and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good value for the price. The hotel is motel- style, though on two levels. I would recommend asking for the upper level and for a view to the east (beats the view over the car park). There was a strange growth on the ceiling in the bathroom area I could not identify - a bit like a twiglet - it grew during the time I was there. Unknown if animal, mineral or vegetable but not believed to be harmful. Good internet service.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for the upper level and for a view to the east (beats the view over the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyalSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    425
    162
    86
    116
See reviews for
266
492
168
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights. Great price for a good location. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Used the gym and ran at the park across the street. My husband said it was a bit noisy at night, thin walls maybe? All in all we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

loved the decor, bathroom and bedding. Very comfortable spot, in an excellent location and you don't come away with an empty wallet. The staff is amazing, Kristy helped us during check-in and explained everything in detail so there were no surprise's. She also gave us tips on where to eat.. Thanks a million. We'll be back..

Room Tip: you want to face the park. the view is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am very happy with my stay. Was very quiet and peacefull the room was very clean and everything was explained in detail at my arrival. Had some problems with my phone in my room but it wasn't a big deal. The resturant was a little pricy but was very good. Zac was great and was very helpfull

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Came for a quick weekend trip and found a little oasis in the desert. I was surprised to find an All Organic Day Spa- Blu Sol Spa at the hotel and it rocked!! My favorites at the spa hands down.. LOL! Had to be Tiffany, Siobhan, Josh, Liz and my skin goddesses Sheryl!!! These were the best massages and facials I have ever received!! If I could have stayed longer I would have never came home. The spa room was cozy and was just above the spa lobby check in, which made it easy to hang out at the hotel. I had great service from the front desk, the swimming pool and jacuzzi are nice and warm, the Sevens Bistro was super food and did room service. I even printed my boarding pass for free at the business lounge. This is was the best place ever!!! Great prices for super service!!

I will be back for my cozy cool room, the best massages and organic facials and the yummy bistro food and hot tubs!!!

I'm already planning another trip!!

I didn't have to leave the hotel for anything everything is there. They have a gym and laundry!! There's a running path that goes into Scottsdale and Tempe.

My new favorite place!!!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drholets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I loved these renovated rooms with the new carpet, decor, bathroom and bedding. Very nice! The outside, poolside hot tub/pool was HUGE and could hold about 20 people. I have never seen one as large as that. It is a great idea though. The pool was pretty and had upper level places to sit as well as a cabana. The only suggestion that I would make it to add a continental breakfast (though there was a restaurant that shared the same parking lot).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Such a nice quiet convenient place. When they iron out the issues with check-in (a bit slow) it will get a "5" from me. It's a very comfortable spot, in an excellent location. Don't pay hundreds for a view, get some sleep and get out early and enjoy the multitude of views for free from all around the Phoenix area!

Room Tip: The spa tub is worth it especially after a long flight from the east coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pointlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
596 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#47 of 75 in Scottsdale
821 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing