We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed September 19, 2012

booked this hotel 5 months in advance and when we came to the front-desk, after a long drive, they did not found our reservation. (reservation was confirmed by booking.com) They simply had not our "the luxe room" available. After a lot of discussion and fight between the staff-members of the front-desk (in front of every client!?), the "head" of the front-desk (called Wendy) said us that "we weren't their problem"?!!

Never expired something like this in the states, (by the way, this is not a hotel, just a motel).

But no problem: i booked myself the same day another hotel-> Smoke tree resort and bungalows -> wow, for the same price you get here a suite and a beautiful environment!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank A3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I am truly sorry that your reservation was not made for our hotel. We would certainly have been able to accomodate you had we not been sold out. Should your travels bring you back this way again please contact me directly as I would love to give you the true 3 Palms experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Pleasantly surprised. Was not sure what to expect with the price, but we so happy we would definitely stay again. Claire was very helpful as was all the staff. Room was overall clean however, could do with a bit of extra attention under beds. The tenants before had smoked in the room, which left left a faint smell, but didn't bother us. We had a great stay and would not hesitate in recommending this to our friends.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your visit to 3 Palms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is long overdue, stayed here a few months back with my girlfriend for a quick one night date night on a Tuesday night. Fast forward to now, living together, life is super, and the stay we had was so much fund and so relaxinf we are coming back (without her knowledge) on this coming Saturday.....and assumeing she says yes we will have a very, very good time. Cant wait!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarthHater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

So glad that you chose 3 Palms for a one night date night getaway. Our atmosphere here is fun and relaxing and I am pleased that you will be returning for another date night soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I often shoot up to the Phoenix area from Tucson for a quick, kidless, overnight getaway. The 3 Palms is the perfect place for us. Our last stay before this one was less than perfect, but things have improved immensely since then. The beds and pillows were very comfy, the room was clean and the service was friendly and efficient. You can read the rest of the reviews to learn about the groovy, retro atmosphere and the awesome, salt-water pool. Sure, the clientele is sometimes eclectic, but that's the way we like it. If you want fancy, go to the Scottsdale Resort. If you want character and fun, stay at the 3 Palms. And don't forget to take advantage of a pool-side massage for just $25. The wife loved it, and when the wife is happy, I'm happy. Oh, and the General Manager, Matt, is confident, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I mentioned to Matt that I'd like to have a small get together at the Hotel and he immediately gave me his card and assured me that he would take good care of us. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Skip the Jacuzzi tub room and get a second floor overlooking the pool. People watching at it's f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for this wonderful review and I appreciate the fact that you have seen improvements. I agree that our beds are extremely comfortable and that you appreciate our groovy & retro atmosphere here at 3 Palms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

great place to stay, friendly staff, clean property,comfy pillow top beds. room had micro, minifrig,coffee maker. located across street from greenbelt/park with walking/biking paths, disc golf course skate park, lakes.easy access to scottsdale, tempe,mesa, close to several spring training parks. dennys on west side of park, restaurant on property but didnt try. had a great stay & would stay again, would recomment this property.

Room Tip: if early to bed dont get room by pool, little noisy on weekends(families in) kids are kids & are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redr0b4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments from your stay at 3 Palms. We appreciate the mentions of our great staff and the cleanliness of our property. Next time please visit Sevens' Bistro and I am sure you will be more than satisfied with the great selection of entrees and attentive service. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was very pleasent staying a three palms thinking about doing it again soon
The service was very good there was a slight problem at first but it was handled very well. And the location was supurb cause there amenties were there plus the lake right out side waqs very nice. i really liked the lake and it was quiet plus my whirlpool in he room was a nice treat also

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for the great survey and I am glad we will be welcoming you back soon. Eldorado Park is indeed a wonderful park located right next to 3 Palms. Our whirlpool tubs are a nice feature here and again we look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was going to Scottsdale so that I could find some place to work and I found this hotel on Hotels.com and I looked at the price and then I viewed the pictures and the price was right and the hotel was very chic. I live in chicago and a hotel with this type of ambiance would be very pricey, This hotel is Scottsdale best kept secrect I would stay there again and again!!!!!!!
Also it very close to the night life in old town scottsdale and the richest mall in the world which is the Fashion Square Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I appreciate the wonderful feedback Tony and I hope you will return soon to 3 Palms. Thank you for refering to us as Scottsdale's best secret and also mentioning our convenient location to Phoenix and Scottsdale. Best wishes.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $71 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing