We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, A Little Quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Value, A Little Quirky”
Reviewed April 10, 2005

This hotel is a great value for being this close to downtown Old Scottsdale. We paid $89/night for two people which included breakfast and afternoon cocktails by the pool. The hotel is clean, the people are friendly, good location if you are sightseeing in the Phoenix area. The AC and Heat are controlled by a central unit....you do not have control in your room. If you are looking for an ice cold AC room...this is not it. The AC blower was noisy. If you are willing to put up with few quirky things like this....the price is right. Free internet terminal in the lobby.
KS

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    260
    103
    56
    29
See reviews for
105
245
66
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2005

Located nowhere but close to whatever. 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes to Bank One Ballpark and 10 minutes from downtown Scottsdale. This is a clean, well managed, secure motel/resort offering a great value.

I stayed here to go to the Cubs/Diamondback season opener at BankOne Ballpark about 8 miles away. Although no effective internet access (a computer with internet in the lobby is a nice accommodation), free WIFI is available 10 minutes up the road in old Scottsdale (Jamaica Blue coffee house with a full bar as well).

Security cameras monitor the entrances and, as a late night walker, I can confirm that security staff is on the grounds and noted my presence as well as anything else moving in or out.

A group of rooms surrounds the tennis/basketball courts. So if the "ponk" of tennis racquets or bounce of a ball annoy you, be sure to request a pool exposure and not the courts.

The Italiam restaurant across the street is decent, modestly priced, casual and, of course, close. Breakfast at the resort (included) is good including the usual suspects as well as homemade oatmeal, pancakes.

Room was a suite with microwave oven. Shower, no tub. But clean was all I cared about since who spends time in the rooms in beautiful Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Flatlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent ENGLAND
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2004

We stayed at the resort in Oct 2004 for a period of 11 days. Fantastic value and spotlessly clean. The best staff that we have ever encountered anywhere. The breakfast was fine if a little restricted. The afternoon cocktails went down very well. You will need transportation to get around as the hotel is half way between Tempe and Scottsdale. If not, there are plenty of taxis that were very reasonable.
All in all a great place and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nervousnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2004

We stayed here for three nights in November, 2004. The price was great - but you get what you pay for. It was hard to get a good nights sleep because it is located on a very busy street and you had alot of traffic noise all night. Also the rooms were not very sound proof and could hear every time some one woud even walk past your door and hear the people partying late into the night by the pool. The cocktail party was great - you could have as many drinks as you wanted and the bartenders were very friendly. As for the breakfast - it was just okay - a very limited menu and the juice was definitely warm like someone had written. There was a great Italian restaurant right across the steet. The place was kept very clean. If you are on a low budget this works great. Next time I will pay a little more and go somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2004

Hospitality suites is an inexpensive hotel. Above average because it is clean, friendly and provides breakfast and afternoon cocktails. The rooms are dated and the available space could be better utilized, but they are very clean and comfortable. The property is also very well kept. The location is great for Tempe and the University of Arizona and one of the Casino Arizona locations but just a bit far for Scottsdale sites. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2004

This is a very nice hotel with a great pool area and a very nice room. We stayed for 4 nights at the begining of September 04. The only problems we had with the hotel is that it is in the middle of nowhere, unless you like to look at car showrooms. If you dont have a car - and not everyone does - you really are stuck in the hotel and the hotel bar. The bar/restauant is very reasonable and has good quality food, although I would reccomend you stay away from the ham at breakfast time as it was always undercooked, and the orange juice was always warm. The room we had had a handy kitchen - but maybe somebody could explain why they give you a cooker but no pots??!!?? The bed was on the soft side and a couple of nights i slept on the sofa to get a better sleep. The staff were very helpful and offered the use of the shuttle bus when it wasnt being used for airport runs. There was also free internet access in the lobby which was really handy.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angeliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2004

October 2003 we stayed at the Hospitality Suite at the end of our tour of Arizona and found it very clean and friendly with great food. Our rooms were really well equipped and the staff were very helpfull. It was sad to say goodbye to Arizona but we had enjoyed our vacation and are looking forward to returning soon.
Regards John Lea & family UK.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
4.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Property: Hospitality Suite Resort
Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing