We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Friendly Staff, and a Wonderful Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Great Place, Friendly Staff, and a Wonderful Value”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is great for anyone looking for a clean, comfortably hotel, particularly one with a kitchenette, in the greater Phoenix Area. We stayed for four nights for spring training, and appreciated the nice, clean, well-apportioned rooms and the exceptionally helpful and friendly service. The free happy hour adds to the casual and congenial feel of the place, which appears to attract a friendly, laid back, but not overly indulgent clientele (i.e. no major partiers). The place was full but quiet--it must have very thick walls as we never heard our neighbors once inside our room! We will definitely be coming back whenever we visit the area, including for spring training in 2014.

Room Tip: Building B and C, away from the main building A, are probably quieter all else being equal. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Pleased that you enjoyed your visit and shared your experience. Please book early for next year as Spring Training sells out every year. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    257
    103
    53
    28
See reviews for
105
239
65
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was my second year staying at the HISR and was again very impressed with everything. We met several people from Canada and many from around the US as well. Service was fantastic! Had a great time at the happy hours and at Jaxon's for karaoke. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite this year and it was worth it. I would like to send a shout out to Georgene in the business office for helping me out with some things, she was awesome....and as a part time bartender at happy hour! Already looking forward to booking my vacation for next year!

Room Tip: Upgrading to the 1 bedroom suite is worth it, if you plan on spending a few days there. It's ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Awe, thank you! You are too sweet. Thank you, (It’s Georgene)! I have fun at the happy hours – I would seldom get to meet any of our wonderful guests in person if I didn’t get out there on Friday nights. Happy you came back to see us and looking forward to next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

food and sun and drinks, and add a pool and very helpful staff and you have this place, my room was clean and the kitchen was full of supplys (pots and pans) stove, refer, even a toaster.
They do need to up-grade there t.v.'s, they use older 19" box tv's not HD, or even flatscreen.
Try to get a room away from the street side, Scottsdale rd can get loud, but over all had a GREAT stay, would stay again.

Room Tip: tip the desk clerk, it will go a long way on your say
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 548Steveg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
How can you go wrong with food, sunshine, drinks, swimming pool and a helpful staff?? A new TV wouldn’t hurt….We are working towards that. Please be patient  We’ll get there! See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at Hospitality Suite Resort in March in a One Bdrm Suite. Great to have the full kitchen and sitting room. We were in building B which was very quiet, there are buildings A, B, and C. Some other guests complained about the noise from building A, which is the largest and has the largest pool area with Happy Hour tables, ect.. Happy Hour was great to visit with other guests. The lounge Jaxons connected to hotel had great happy hour food and drinks.. The bartender Chris was very friendly, professional and greeted us warmly. We went to a couple restaurants in the area, Italian one across the street and Philly's Bar a couple blocks away, both very good. Grocery store and Big Lots (bargain store) across the street where we were able to shop. We did not have a car, so took the free trolley, a little confusion with that, but managed to make our way to downtown. Overall had a great stay at Hospitality and would return again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your experience and I’m happy you enjoyed your visit. I will make certain Chris at Jaxon’s receives a copy of your review. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I wanted a short get away, we found a west jet flight from kelowna bc right to phoenix the hospitality inn was clean nice little pool an older crowd that were friendly Ann people would ask you to sit with them at happy hour was free. bus it all only cost wife and 710.00 from kelowna can we really enjoyed looking at all the diffrent cactus in yards and in the park's LG you have achance go to the mnt at the university and hike up it what a view of
all phoenix and at go one block south turn right walk straight up to the kbt you see go to the priamid that the first gov of az is intombed in what a gorgeous sun set you will be rewarded with.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
How wonderful! You are so right about the view – well worth the short walk! Hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our week-long stay at Hospitality Suites was great! The breakfasts were fine and service was good! We enjoyed the Happy Hour at the hotel each evening - even though lines were long on some nights, it didn't take long to get a drink! Our room was clean as were the grounds of the hotel. We will stay at Hospitality Suites again next year during Spring Training. Yes, we are among the over 60 group that one of the former reviews referred to in their blog...although not over 90!

Room Tip: C section in back was quiet...no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDMAC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Happy you enjoyed your stay, to hear that you will be back, and that you didn’t have to wait too long for your cocktail – see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a one night stay as we were on our way to somewhere else, it was ok for one night but if we had of been staying any longer think it would have driven us mad. Luckily the weather was great so we headed for the pool,that was fine,someone announced free drinks from 5.till 6, so we thought lovely we will have a drink then go out to eat,we were next to the bar so we thought get in quick then food,well you have never seen anything like it in your life , I don't know where they all came from but suddenly there were tons of pensioners making a run for the bar, even the ones with walking sticks could have given ussian Bolt a run for his money, it was at least 50 people deep,so we gave up,not that desperate for a drink.so we ate in bar next door again average,free breakfast in the morning glad it was free,it was average,to sum up the weather and some of the locals we met in bar made our stay, would not go back until I am at least 90

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bozzie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Your review made me smile. We have guests of all ages here at the hotel – in the winter months we tend to get an older crowd and we do have some tours that come through that are seniors. As we have kitchens, tennis and basketball, in addition to the heated pools we get quite a lot of families that stay with us as well, especially when school is on break in other parts of the country. It sounds like you hit us at a time when there was a snow storm in Canada, or up north somewhere. Please try us again, before you turn 90 – but if you decide to wait, you will have fun then too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
190 reviews
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Property: Hospitality Suite Resort
Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing