We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Vancouver Island
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Like many others we booked this hotel because the price was right. We were so pleasantly surprised. It is a bit dated but everything was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful; pool and hot tub were warm even if the outside temperature was a tad chilly. The happy hour was a lot of fun. We met folks we wouldn't have otherwise done and had some great visits. The owner and his wife came to greet the guests which is a nice touch. I appreciated the fact that there were 2 laundromats on site and they were a good price and worked well.

If you book directly through the hotel you get a complimentary full breakfast and it was very good. All in all we would recommend this hotel and will return ourselves.

Room Tip: The water from the taps does not taste very good and so the coffee was terrible. I recommend you br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We look forward to your return. We admit, we are a bit dated in our furnishings and we would like nothing more then to remodel 100%...someday. For now we continue to work on linens and TV's. Your comment on the water is spot-on. Arizona tap water leaves something to be desired - using bottled water for coffee is good advice. Our restaurant coffee is made with filtered water. Our favorite thing about the happy hour is that it gives our guests the opportunity to meet eachother. Whether you drink, or not - and many people that attend are non-drinkers, it is a fun time to get to know your neighbor...from the next room, another state, another part of the world. It really is a wonderful time. One of my favorite stories is of 2 couples, one from the UK and the other from Canada who met at our happy hour 8 years ago and now plan their vacations here at the same time each year. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    260
    103
    58
    29
See reviews for
105
247
66
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at Hospitality for a few days because the price was right, and it's within walking distance to the relatives' house. Hotel is older but clean and appears well maintained. Small shower but small kitchenette with mini-frig, hot plate, microwave, coffee maker,basic utensils. Bed was comfy enough. Parking plentiful. Pool looked nice. Daily cocktail party at 5 pm. Old decor but I would stay there again. On site restaurant. Walking distance to grocery store, several other restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We are happy to hear you would be happy to stay with us again. As you have family nearby and may visit often contact us to learn about our loyalty program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked this hotel as a package with westjet vacations. The price was very low and we did not expect much.
The property was clean and well maintained. Our room was adequate, with the exception of the shower which was difficult because of a shower head that sprayed everwhere but where it should. The bed was comfortable but the use of a flat sheet on the bottom made the sheet come off our king sized bed and the pillow cases were too small for the pillows . The mini fridge could not be set low enough to not freeze everthing.
The location was right on a bus route which was great and across the street the free trolley every 15 minutes that went right to a nice shopping mall. There was a grocery store across the street which was good for buying snacks and beverages.
The staff were all friendly and helpful.
There is a free cooked to order breakfast with surprisingly decent coffee. Only complaint here was margarine instead of butter and unfortunately out of regular syrup for the pancakes ( only sugarfree for our entire week stay )
We were here Dec 17 to 24 so the weather was too chilly to make use of the pools and hot tub but some people braved the chill and swam anyway. The pools did look nice.
The rating of very good was in accordance with the low price and had I been paying a premium price would of rated lower.
We had a free shuttle from and to the airport which arrived promptly after our call on arrival.
All round you can tell this a great place to go if saving money is a priority on your trip

Room Tip: We were right by the pool and the free happy hour but were most times not back to the hotel before 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
First, and most importantly we are happy that we exceeded your expectations. Next, I have addressed all your concerns. Our restaurant went through a management change, we apologize - we do have real butter and regular syrup. I also brought your comments about the sheets and pillow cases to our executive housekeeper. Regarding the refrigerator I would have to know what room your stayed in and I will have maintenance take a look. Sometimes the small refrigerator freezers simply don't freeze well, but I would like to have it looked at. Please contact me at sales@hospitalitysuites.com. I'm sorry you didn't try the pool. They are heated to 82 degrees. Having been in Arizona for 30 years I've become accustom to the heat. It surprises me when I see people in the pool when it's only 50 or 60 outside. I've seen people in them at 7am when there is a chill in the air and steam rising from the pool! We hope to have you back as our guests someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This was a West Jet vacation package and our first time at this resort. Very friendly atmosphere, clean, included was a very good breakfast and free happy hour each evening. Good value for the cost of the trip. Would recommend and re-visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dartnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to your next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was booked through Travelocity and we were limited by low funds so we chose this place because it was less expensive. We were there 6 days for a family reunion in Phoenix and didn't really care if it was a dive. We were pleasantly surprised! The grounds were clean and manicured. The room was big with a sitting area separate from bedroom. Kitchen was stocked with useful utensils and the cleaning staff washed dishes for us. Happy hour and free breakfast were great and the staff was helpful and friendly. The only weird thing was that we would get a stack of clean towels and not use them all but they'd be gone after housekeeping came in they were obviously not used but they were taken away. We'll definitely stay there again next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie12167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
It's nice to know we did not disappoint you! Our landscaper and housekeepers work very hard to keep the property clean and beautiful and it's nice that you noted it. As you will read from other reviews we are slowly upgrading the property as well. On your next visit you will see some upgrades. Regarding the free breakfast - that is only for guests that book with us direct and not via Travelocity.com, so I imagine you attended with one of your family members that booked with us direct. I just want others reading this to know that we do not offer the free breakfast to guests who book through 3rd party sites -- saving $$ helps up afford those upgrades we have scheduled!

Thanks again for the great review - we look forward to your next visit. Have a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was a second stay at Hospitality Suite Resort. Both stays were in the king bed single room unit. These units have a small kitchen with microwave, small refrigerator with freezer, two burner portable hotplate type heater, cooking utensils, and service for two.
The room was a bit more worn than it was 15 months ago, but was very clean. The bathroom in this type unit only has a shower. Signs of multiple repaints showed, but were not a major problem at all. The TV is not a new flat scree but worked well.
A pleasant feature is the nightly free cocktail hour from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. Many of the guests gather and visit at this time. (Last year's guests were less gregarious than last year's, but that was not the resort's fault.) Appetizers can be ordered from the onsite restaurant.

Formerly a free hot breakfast was offered to all. Now it is only available to those who book directly with the resort.

The pool and jacuzzi at the main unit, the only pool I saw though there are others, was clean and comfortable. Parking is free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
It is always great to hear from repeat guests. I was shocked to hear that your room "was a bit more worn" than it was last year as we have been updating all of the rooms. 85% have new paint and about 1/3 have new bedding. I am sorry that you somehow had a room that did not exceed last years and, as I said surprised. You will be happy to hear that we do have plans for new TV's - no date set, but we do have it on the agenda.

I am pleased you enjoyed the happy hour - it is nice to meet people from other parts of the country and the world.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We returned for our third stay in three years to this family run motel. The furnishings, room interiors and TV can certainly use an upgrade. However the upkeep of the place is good and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, happy hour and in room kitchenette are real bonuses. The location is convenient, close to the airport, Scottsdale attractions and many shopping areas and golf courses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We take pride in our ability to keep our property well maintained and our guest happy. Ideally that would include newer televisions and other updates and they are on our wish list. We have every intention of completing the conversion of our new linens soon, and hopefully we will be able to begin replacing our televisions in the near future. We hope to be the choice for your 4th visit to Scottsdale. Thank you for returning for a 3rd time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,530 reviews
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Property: Hospitality Suite Resort
Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing