We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Start to a Excellent Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As with previous reviews, the decor is a tad dated. However the location, is excellent for the airport, Phoenix its self and the old town of Scottsdale. We stayed two nights and even with the jet lag slept really well. The managers happy hour is excellent way to meet the other guests and wind down after a day sightseeing.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I appreciate your review and taking your time to write it. I am sorry that I did not get to meet you on your visit! I really hope that on your next visit we have the opportunity to meet--call me direct and I will keep you posted on any and all promotions, or specials we have running at the time. It's great to know that you enjoyed your visit - that's what we like to hear and what we work hard for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times, and we keep coming back. The staff is always kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The location is perfect it is between the Tempe Marketplace and Old Town Scottsdale, both locations that we like to frequent. The price is also reasonable for the amenities provided. My complaints are that the blinds that do nothing to prevent light from coming in starting at 6am, the sheets were slightly scratchy and the walls are paper thin. If you are looking for a luxury resort this is not it. If you are looking for a place to stay that is in a great location for a reasonable price and don't need to be pampered, this place is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpazKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It’s nice to know that you and your husband enjoy coming back to be our guest. We have many staff members that have been here for years, and I’m sure it’s nice for everyone to see a familiar face. We are an older property, but we work hard to keep everything clean and in good repair. We have discussed replacing the blinds with black out curtains, but first on our list is new linens – black out curtains are coming, we just don’t have a date. Our locations is ideal for the Valley –we are pleased that you enjoy being our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located near lots of retail and dining, with easy access to highways. It's nice and clean, although the room/carpet looked worn and in need of updates. Staff seemed pleasant, but our contact was pretty minimal. Price is great for a room with a little kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank raychel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a 14-day coach tour, and found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly.
No, this is not a 'posh' hotel, and our suite was pretty basic really, but I have to say we had a great night's sleep. Very quiet and extremely comfortable beds.
The pool was very attractive and we appreciated the free drinks served for a couple of hours in the evening.
The hotel was very quiet when we were there - in fact I think our party made up most of the guests and one section was, I believe shut, due to lack of trade. This was a real shame because it is a great place to stay. It would particularly suit families with the self-catering suites, and we also felt safe there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DONNYLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

~ I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Summer is not a busy time for us, but we are gearing up for the fall and winter months. I am happy that our staff treated you well and our beds were comfortable - they are new. We hope we are able to host you again sometime in the future - I hope the other 13 days of your tour we wonderful for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night after flying into Phoenix from New York City. We landed in the late evening and were heading up to Sedona the following day so we booked this hotel primarily based on its convenience (close to the airport) and its cheap ratings.

We did not use any of the facilities this hotel provides so these haven't been deliberated on for this review. There is supposedly free WiFi, but we could not manage to connect to the network with our smartphones.

The room was what you would expect for the rate we paid. It was however clean and tidy. The biggest complaint we had at this hotel was the fact that the shower's water temperature was bordering on icy cold. I managed to grim and bear it for a very quick shower but my wife did not shower as it was just too cold for her.

The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. When we checked out and alerted them that the shower needed looking at, they did not apologize or seem very empathetic, but merely acknowledged our complaint.

If you're looking for a hotel for a quick overnight stay at a low rate though, I don't think they come much more affordable than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

I agree that we are not a luxury 4, or 5 star resort, which is why our rates are accommodating. However, we do work hard to offer an enjoyable visit for all of our guests with groomed landscaping, sparkling swimming pools, spotless rooms and of course a hot shower! I am very disappointed to hear that you had trouble with the hot water. No one should have to suffer through a cold shower in the morning. In addition our staff should have acknowledged your complaint attentively. I apologize and promise to look into this matter. I do hope you enjoyed your Arizona vacation. Please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff is friendly but the rooms (and especially the bathrooms) are a bit tight. Pool is nice and there are free drinks in the evening. The ice machine is perpetually out of nice, which isn't fun when it's 115 degrees outside. Found a pube in a drawer on our second visit.

If you book by calling them directly instead of going through a third party, you'll get complementary breakfast, which is pretty good.

Room Tip: If you go to bed before 11, avoid rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan-from-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We appreciate your comments. It's unfortunate our ice machine was not fully cooperative during your visit. I did have our maintenance department take a look at all 3 ice machines - and they are working fine. It's possible that due to the heat, and people filling up coolers they were simply overworked and I do apologize. For future reference, you may always get ice from the bar during business hours.

Regarding the hair in the drawer. I'm at a loss as to what to say, except that I'm certain it was just a hair - possibly from a housekeeper.

Thank you again for visiting us - we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Part of our West Coast Tour, this hotel was well situated and our room consisted of a lounge with suite and dining table/chairs, a large screen TV, a kitchen with fridge freezer, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The bedroom had a double bed with a large walk in wardrobe and another TV. The onle downside was that the aircon was a little noisey but it did not keep us awake. The hotel has a good size swimming pool and at 5.00pm until 7.00pm their are free cocktails served at the poolside bar. Well worth joining in and meeting people.
The hotel also offered a free breakfast in their attached resturant. We could see why they gave the hotel it's name. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulHill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We are very happy that our hotel was part of your West Coast tour. We welcome you to come back anytime! Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
207 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Motel 6 Scottsdale
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $66 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing