We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location. Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #65 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here after three weeks on a road trip around the States camping. We stayed here for four nights of relaxation and comfort before flying back to the UK.
We have stayed here previously 3 years ago and it was even better this time. The rooms are big and clean with everything you need. The room service is excellent and each day between 1700hrs and 1830hrs they have a free cocktail and drinks party by the main pool.
The only negative I can come up with is that they close the pool during this time due to the cocktail party despite the heat.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor family room and you will be put in a wing away with a smaller private pool fr...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StaffordshireKnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 617 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Five nights were spent at the Hospitality Suites. The room was comfortable. As it was the smallest room option (king) it was one large room with a kitchen alcove. The kitchen included microwave, refrigerator, sink, dishes and tableware for two, pots and pans. There was a two burner hotplate rather than stove. The larger room options have a stove.
With the exception of a dusty shelf over the clothes hanging area all was clean and in order.
Breakfasts, though limited to a few choices, were efficient and satisfactory. The evening cocktail 90 minute time provided unlimited drinks if one wanted them, and a few obviously sought to do just that.
The pool was clean and comfortable.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There are three buildings. Buildings b and c are separate from the reception area and farther from...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very nice place w/at least 3 or 4 pools, good A/C and an awesome b'fast that is included.
Very good prices too.

Room Tip: go for the one bdrm suite - very good value
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nice room with kitchenette. The pool area is pretty with palm trees. There are barbecues for guests to use on the lawn. You can get two free cocktails between 5 and 6:30 at one of the three pools. Free breakfast is served at a restaurant on the premises. There is also a nice Italian restaurant across the street with special offers for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable and affordable. Complimentary FULL breakfast at restaurant adjacent to hotel. Complimentary happy hour each day. Great location to airport, casinos, day trips to anywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVSCHNAUZERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We once again stayed at the Hospitality Suites before/after traveling from Phoenix on Alaska Airlines. The property is older but it is well maintained. During each stay, our room included a microwave, frig and hot plate. Property amenities include a great pool area with BBQs, free wi-fi, a free happy hour poolside and a cooked-to-order breakfast. By staying at the hotel upon our return to Phoenix, there was no charge for parking our car the ten days we were gone. Airport shuttle service is also provided. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will return again when we next need to use Alaska Airlines

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just completed our second 2 week stay and it is still the best value around. Staff is great and free breakfast and happy hour cannot be beat. Looking forward to staying again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelson0541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
1.0 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,557 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Papago Inn
Magnuson Hotel Papago Inn
#53 of 75 in Scottsdale
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $57 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing