We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Cedar Crest
Level Contributor
252 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Always a great value”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We once again stayed at the Hospitality Suites before/after traveling from Phoenix on Alaska Airlines. The property is older but it is well maintained. During each stay, our room included a microwave, frig and hot plate. Property amenities include a great pool area with BBQs, free wi-fi, a free happy hour poolside and a cooked-to-order breakfast. By staying at the hotel upon our return to Phoenix, there was no charge for parking our car the ten days we were gone. Airport shuttle service is also provided. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will return again when we next need to use Alaska Airlines

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    260
    103
    56
    29
See reviews for
105
245
66
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just completed our second 2 week stay and it is still the best value around. Staff is great and free breakfast and happy hour cannot be beat. Looking forward to staying again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelson0541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I shared a suite with a friend from South America, in town for a weekend seminar, so we were there Friday and Saturday nights. The neighborhood was kind of wild at night, with loud and happy clients spilling out of the bars that flank the hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but the AC was loud enough to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was ample, with choices. It might not be the best place to bring an out-of-town guest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmiePalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Hotel was a great deal for the price. Unfortunately we were not aware that the main pool was going to be closed for the days we were there or we would have picked a different hotel. It was 118 degrees one of the days and the smaller pools were too hot and crowded due to the main pool being closed. Aside from that the pool was ok 1st day, but so dirty/murky the second day that you couldn't even see the diving rings in the shallow end.

Additionally, the happy hour was miserably hot since the pool next to it was closed and the happy hour is served outside. The shuttle service was long delayed due to the van not starting because of battery issues. The breakfast was good (better the first day than the second and ordered the same thing, so just a difference in cooks I guess).

When we choose a hotel the 4 things we are looking for is a free shuttle (not just to airport), free breakfast, free happy hour (which many hotels do now), and a separate bedroom for our kids.

The shuttle was a bit of a disappointment making us very late for where we were headed, the happy hour was good (though prefer the hotels that offer snacks with it for the kids) but way too hot outside which obviously is not the hotels fault. Just don't know why they are re-plastering the pool in the middle of the summer when everyone wants to use it. The breakfast was VERY GOOD for being free, and the rooms (1 bedroom suite w/kitchen) was a good size with a walk in closet for all your junk. Pull out sofa wasn't comfortable, but that is pretty common.

All in all still a good deal but would probably pick our usual Hampton Suites next time due to more reliable shuttle service that runs anywhere within 5 mile radius and 24 hours.

Pros- price, room size/2 rooms, breakfast, happy hour
Cons- pool closed, dirty pools on day 2, unreliable shuttle, happy hour outside when 118 degrees.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank activefun4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
We are always sorry to hear when our guests have a bad experience with our hotel. Unfortunately we can't always control everything. We do apologize about the pool maintenance that was taking place with the pool in building A. As we are open 365 days a year, sometimes these things cannot be avoided. Regarding the battery in the van. That 118 degrees tends to kill batteries. We do apologize for the inconvenience. As always, if you have a problem with your stay - please contact a manager and we will do what we can to improve the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Nice clean hotel, everything you need, only downside was tap water tasted yuck, Breakfast was great, food city across the road, very happy travellers

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robandwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

stayed june 10-13 room was clean pool was clean and kept up,the kitchen setup was great can cook there if you want dishes and pans are all there,very little noise after 9:00pm and the breasfast was good choice from 4 different breaksfast,there wasnt anything that we didnt like and everyone was very pleasent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: hotel will print out dierections to any place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotrod1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in May/June 2011, and loved every minute of it. The location is right on the main road going North/South between Scottsdale and Tempe.Also close access to freeways and Papago Park. The rooms were always clean and comfortable.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Free cocktails at Happy Hour every day, even free steak dinner one night! The complimentary breakfast was great, I recommend the French Toast. The owner actually lives at the place ,so he you can tell he pays close attention to his business. All this for under $65 a night ,you cant beat it.If I return to the Scottsdale/Phoenix area ,I would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockinahawdplayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
4.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Property: Hospitality Suite Resort
Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing