We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My go to courtyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Ranked #47 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My go to courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great folk work at this courtyard
The bistro is excellent. Rooms are clean, but some upgraded bathroom items, shampoo etc would add a nice touch. Tiffany at reception is right at the top of Marriott managers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback to help us with our guest service. Tiffany is one of our all-stars who is a prime example on how we service our guests, she is an asset to our hotel and we could not be more proud of her. We are glad your stay was a memorable one and we hope to see you again. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    66
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
50
6
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel and what can I say but wow. Everyone I encountered was great from the front desk to the restaurant area. Everyone was friendly and the room was great. The Manager was in the lobby and talked to us about our stay and it was nice to see someone that cares so much. I don't usually stay at Courtyard but I may rethink my next choice. This was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenlatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We enjoy any feedback from guests that allow us to improve and compliments that show us you notice our level of service. Each staff member tries their hardest to make sure each guest feels comfortable and at home during their stay. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope that you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

It is obvious the employees and management care about the establishment. Restaurant had great food, a Starbucks coffee menu, and a bar. Room was fresh, clean, and beautifully decorated. There were four pillows on each queen bed(yes!!) and several sized towels in the restroom (double yes!). Sink and mirror are separate from shower/toilet and there was a HUGE flat screen T.V. Beds were super comfortable with cozy sheets. Awesome stay! Will stay here every time we visit Arizona!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Family915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
On behalf of our entire hotel staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your recent stay. Our staff works hard to provide great service and each smile or compliment we receive, makes it all worthwhile. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We are also pleased you enjoyed our hotel room layout and that you were able to use our plethora of amenities. Again, let me thank you for sweet compliments. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Recently spent 4 nights here on business. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast has a lot to be desired. I purchased a breakfast sandwich and OJ and it was $14+ and the sandwich was sub-par. Walked next door the other mornings for a great breakfast (Village Inn - it's like Denny's).

Bed was comfortable but the pillows seemed hard to me so I didn't sleep well most nights. The hotel is in a great location for shopping though if that's what you're in the area for.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your view on your recent hotel visit. We are pleased to have had you as our guest. While we offer many ala carte options in our Bistro for Breakfast & Dinner, we are also happy to be located near many restaurants. We also offer feather as well as foam pillow options for guest preference. We hope that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Quick overnighter to take advantage of some good food and other northeast activities. Free night voucher thanks to a previous promotion was nice. Early check-in and seemingly quite a bit if vacancy. Two queens, one desk, one restroom, one roll-out, five people = a bit cramped. We knew ahead of time what we were getting into so no knock against the hotel or staff. Should have just got two rooms. Greeted with smiles, polite interactions, and delivered roll-out shortly after initial request. Literally across the street from the Promenade (shopping and food) and in close proximity to a variety of other activities. Pool and Promenade facing room on third floor. Pool area was clean, the opposite of crowded, and quiet. The same held true for the lobby and Bistro. Would stay again with smaller party. Close to Scottsdale airport however, if you're flying into that airport, you aren't likely to be sleeping at the Courtyard. Friendly staff seems to be the standard for the chain, regardless of location. Mature trees on proprty to help shade vehicles in 110 degrees was also nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoxoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
Given the nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. Our goal is to provide stellar service and make each guests stay a memorable one.
Again, let me thank you for sweet compliments. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late (almost 11pm) after traveling all day. We were greeting by the front desk clerk Frank. Frank greeted us warmly and was friendly and chipper even though it was so late. He asked us our room preferences and made sure all of our needs we're met regardless on. What time we checked in. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool,location was quiet and the sofa bed which our two kids slept on was very comfortable. We used the pool the next morning which was a great thing to accompany the 100+degree heat!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your generous review of our hotel and hotel staff member, Frank. I will be sure to pass on your words of praise. I'm sure it will brighten up his day! We are also happy that you were able to utilize some of our amenities, such as our pool. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We checked in late (almost 11pm) after traveling all day. We were greeted by the front desk clerk Frank. Frank greeted us warmly and was friendly and chipper even though it was so late! He asked us our room preferences and made sure all of our needs were met regardless on what hour we checked in at. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, location was quiet and the sofa bed which our two children slept on was very comfortable. We will defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room they are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love to hear feedback on ways we can improve and compliments on our current services. We have a great team and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale North

Property: Courtyard Scottsdale North
Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Courtyard
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing