We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff here are very good. The room was modern and the beds were comfortable.They also have computers in lobby so you can check our email etc. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and also a few bars just a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. Our staff works hard to provide great service and comfort to our guests and any acknowledgement brings us joy. We are very fortunate to be so near all the restaurants and shopping in the North Scottsdale Area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel this week for business. Great staff and very good remodeled rooms. Nice new lobby with good dining options, work areas and nice pool/firepit area outside.

I will definitely stay in at this hotel when I am in Scottsdale for either Business or fun!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osweg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience here, and for your acknowledgement of our amazing staff and remodel. I'll be sure they get the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. I know how much difference the service you receive affects every hotel stay. We look forward to serving you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here when we were in Scottsdale visiting our kids on Christmas eve and Christmas day. We had a king size bed and a sofa - very comfortable. I liked the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom. Travelers be aware that the bistro is not free. However, there is always coffee available and multiple computers. We had a great room overlooking the pool area - there were towels on every chair. We were busy and did not use either the pool or the fitness area.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to have provided such a comfortable hotel experience for you during the hectic holidays. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The young, friendly, can-do staff at this Courtyard really stood out. One day I was stranded at a nearby hotel at a large conference, waiting for the conference-chartered shuttle to take me back to the Courtyard, but it never came and the hosting hotel didnt help. I called the front desk at the Courtyard, and Stephanie, who answered, personally came to get me in the Courtyard's minivan.

This property has a nice little gym, a pretty pool and hotel, a lively lobby, and spacious, clean rooms with free wifi. There is also a terrific Persian restaurant in the next-door mini-mall, which is a 3 minute walk.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor with an interior-facing room, and is was quiet, while overlooking the love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWCRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for the opportunity to showcase our excellent staff. They are truly the greatest attribute of our hotel! They provide the distinction from any other hotel experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and stay at Marriott a couple times a year. I state at this courtyard by Marriott with a large group. 2 kids in our group went to the front desk and were able to get keys to our room without our permission. The kid went into our room and took some items. When we discovered the missing items, I called the front desk. The desk agent said that he gave they key to a "Latina" woman who said she was me. Although my husband's name is Hispanic, we did not have any "Latina" women in our group. We eventually found out who got into our room and retrieved the missing items. The boys admitted that they got the key from the front desk agent. We went back to the agent who said that the boys were lying an that he gave the key to a "Latina" women. We asked to speak to a manager. He said he informed the manager. The next day we talked to a "supervisor" who was unaware of the situation. She then implied that we were trying to get something for nothing. I no longer feel safe staying at courtyards and will never stay again and will never book another group there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lbcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We extend our deepest apologies for the error in providing a key to a child within your group, without permission. Thank you for taking the time to allow us to resolve and discuss this with you further so corrective action could be taken. This isolated incident has provided an even stronger resolve for our team to ensure the security of each guest through a strict key policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Extra large rooms, recently renovated that are clean and comfortable. Decent workout facility and nice pool. No free breakfast though, and we weren't able to get connecting rooms. Cleanliness and comfort made up for that though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0l0rad0family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such excellent feedback. We apologize that we weren't able to get you connecting rooms during your stay. Our staff is trained to do everything they can to accomodate guest requests and we are sorry it wasn't available. Although we don't provide a complimentary breakfast, we are proud of our Bistro which is available for breakfast and dinner. We hope that you choose us as your choice hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was attending a conference nearby and the Courtyard was a good choice. The Front desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only issue was trying to get a taxi this week as the town was crowded with business people. The hotel is well appointed with a nice business center by the lobby. A breakfast room/restaurant also by the lobby gives a warm feeling to the hotel and you could buy yourself a nice breakfast or a drink at night. I particularly enjoyed the open fire place outdoors where you can sit around the fire by the pool and have a good conversation.

ALl in all a good choice if you are in the area at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive response. We recently went through a complete hotel renovations and are happy that you got to experience some of our newest ammenities such as the firepit. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
9.6 mi away
Aloft Scottsdale
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale North

Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $116 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing