We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. We were here for two nights for a wedding and it was perfect. The staff - everyone included - were so helpful and acted in a very professional manner. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The staff enjoyed the wedding crowd this weekend as well. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
50
6
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night as I was in town visiting a client. As many people know, Courtyards can be hit or miss. This one was a hit. It's in a great location with a lot of restaurant options nearby and also was recently rennovated. I believe the rennovations may have happened as recently as a few months ago. Checkin was a breeze. After being in the room for about 20 minutes, the front desk called to check on me and make sure I was comfortable and pleased with the room. I can't remember the last time I had that happen any any Marriott let alone a Courtyard; it was a nice touch. The rooms felt brand new with high ceilings and all new furnishings. Internet was free an fast. Multiple elevators were available. When I went to the lobby around 4am to get breakfast (I was still on East Coast time), there was someone there to sell me yogurt and a drink. It was just a lovely experience overall. I've stayed at other full-service Marriotts nearby, but I am now partial to this one given this last experience. Kudos to the management team for their down-to-earth attitude and friendliness.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximillion1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our team strives to deliver full service guest service and are happy that you saw that. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to any future trips that you may have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for business and thought that the hotel was brilliant. The rooms are very large with a very comfortable bed. I love the desk and chair, perfect for working.

The staff are excellent, so friendly and happy to assist in any way. They are a credit to the company.

Definitely recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback but when the excellent service our staff strives to provide gets appreciated, it really makes our day. We hope to see you again and will pass on your generous compliments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We ended our US trip with a two night stay here
Our kingsized bedroom was large but no fridge or microwave but there there was a small cafe you could purchase food etc
No comp breakfast but there was a Dennys right next door
Our room had a large set of curtains covering the entire lenght of the wall, which when pulled back revealed a tiny window with a view of a roof right outside
The hotel is only a few minutes drive from downtown and shops resturants etc

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We always look forward to hearing from our guests regarding their stay. Since our recent complete hotel renovation, we have included refrigerators in every room and we also have a microwave in our 24 hour Market available for guest use. We have a great location surrounded by many restaurants and shops, if you prefer them over our Bistro. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cleean, upgraded and a good location for the North Scottsdale area including the best golf courses. Just up the raod from TPC Scottsdale. Staff is always friendly and the new Bistro's in Courtyards are a great addition.

Room Tip: All room locations are good as it is not a loud area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECUPirates64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We love our prime location near some of the best shopping, restaurants and golf courses. We look forward to the upcoming Waste Management Open at TPC and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worley, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is brand new and is well decorated.
All around, the hotel was pleasant and I would go back.

However, the bistro is terrible. The food is so bad, that we opted to drive to find breakfast for the remaining days.

If this hotel wants to see its guests more than once, the management needs to offer the guests quality food and service. Scottsdale has plenty of other good hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for being a guest at our newly renovated hotel and sharing some of your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate any kind of feedback from prior guests as they help us provide better service. Together with our bistro, we also provide a room service option from an outside restaurant for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Courtyard was just recently renovated and I enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly and there are several places to eat within walking distance. Although the shuttle can take you to other places further away. They have an affiliation with Lifetime fitness. This is an fantastic gym. If you like to workout on the road, you can walk there (about a mile away) or the shuttle will take you over. There is no guest fee for guests of the Courtyard. I would stay here more often. But, I can only afford it in the summer months. In the winter, I stay next door at the Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: I prefer an outside facing room. This avoids the noise from the pool and courtyard area.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty! It is a pleasure to have you on each visit to North Scottsdale. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale North

Property: Courtyard Scottsdale North
Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing