We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A well located base for Scottsdale” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Scottsdale to your Saves list
Travelodge Scottsdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A well located base for Scottsdale”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After turning up and booking in for 1 night we decided to stay an additional night as the hotel was in a great location and was comfortable.

Yes it is a bit dated but the beds were very comfortable, the Air Con good and a full size fridge was provided. The bathroom was a good size and well equipped. The only real downside is that the chair's botton rails were quite dusty and the carpet had seen better days.

All in all this is a good choice considering the price and I would have no hesitation in staying again

Room Tip: We had a GF room looking out to well kept garden & car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Traveller_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Travelodge Scottsdale, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Irish Traveller 45. We wanted to drop a note of thanks for the nice review you posted on your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and even happier you spent an additional night in the Scottsdale area. We hope when your travel brings you back to the area, you will come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    57
    47
    56
See reviews for
48
35
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte Di Procida, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was visiting family in Arizona and needed a central base.As I was travelling alone without transport,I wanted to stay in a location very near to shops and restaurants.This hotel was in an ideal position.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.Nothing seemed like too much trouble.
The rooms were quite basic,but I expected this for a hotel in it's category.I had read the trip advisor comments about dirty rooms,fortunately this wasn't the case in my room.The shower control was broken when I arrived but the staff repaired it immediately.The bed was comfortable and I'd no trouble having a good night's sleep.
The two things that could be improved on are the elevator and corridor areas,which appear grubby and shoddy.This creates a bad first impression when you arrive.They also need to ensure that there is enough food laid out at breakfast.I was always down before 8 and on a few occasions the pastries and bagels had finished.One day a German family arrived 10 mins after me and only had cereal and fruit to choose from.As breakfast goes on til 9.30am,who knows what would happen later?
Taking these negatives into consideration I'd still choose to stay here if I came back to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda2011ism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The property looks like it was once a nice place. Now it just looks ancient.

Pros: The lobby looks very nice. The pool also looks clean and fun, although we did not use it. The provided mini-fridge was of a decent size. The person at the front desk was very polite.

Cons: The room had carpet so gross-looking that I honestly didn't want to remove my shoes. The bed frames stuck out so far past the end of the bed that both my kids and myself injured ourselves on them the one night we stayed here. There was a random hair stuck to the side of the bath tub from who ever stayed there before us. Although we stayed in a non-smoking room, the AC system pulled smoke in from somewhere and our room smelled like musty smoke the entire time. The window shades didn't close all the way so the only safe place to change was in the bathroom. There is one laundry area and ice machine and they are on the 3rd floor (random!). Supposedly there was a breakfast provided (also on the 3rd floor), but we had an early flight so we did not get the pleasure of that experience. The ice machine sits by itself in a pretty large room, and the laundry area was tiny and stifling. The elevator was extremely tiny and did not feel very safe. The blanket on the bed was the thinnest of any hotel I've ever stayed in, and was made of such a slippery material it was impossible to keep on the bed. Each bed (there were 2) had a framed picture above them (like most hotels), but they were the EXACT SAME PICTURE. It was so weird. There were random locations in the hallway that looked like something had been there at one point (another elevator? vending machine?) but was now just an empty, dirty recess in the wall.

We would not stay there again. I booked it based on cost and reviews, but I should have paid a little more for one of the much nicer hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently completed a trip that included stays at 6 Super 8 motels. While the Scottsdale location was a small cut above most of the others, all were adequate but nothing more. Most had sinks outside the bathrooms, potentially disturbing sleeping partners at night; the Super 8 in Las Cruces was a pleasant exception. A few had negative aspects. The Super 8 in Las Vegas, for example, appeared to have black mold in bath/shower crevices, went one day without maid service, and had spotty web access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#35 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scottsdale

Property: Travelodge Scottsdale
Address: 6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Scottsdale 5th Avenue, steps from the boutiques of Scottsdale's famed 5th Avenue. Our recently renovated guest rooms allow you to rest comfortably for business, golf, shopping, or simply enjoying the beautiful weather in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. We are located just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, 6 miles from Arizona State University Tempe Campus, 2.5 Miles from ASU SkySong Research Center, and less than a half mile from the Scottsdale Fashion Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scottsdale Az Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Ramada
Ramada Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing