We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Ranked #73 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spent a week”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

No frills motel - no extras of any kind. But the price was the best in Scottsdale. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kitchen was well equipped. Frig was clean and had plenty of room. Price attracts bottom feeders, smokers, etc. That's the downside. It's not a family place - it's for working people or, in our case, patients at the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff took care of your needs and you found the room clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    14
    10
    33
See reviews for
16
13
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked this hotel for 1 night thinking it would at least be decent. Well, I was sorry I did after entering my room. The furniture is old, peeling and the place is noisy. There is no shampoo and conditioner which is standard for hotels. I was on the second floor and some folks above me were fighting, screaming and stomping on the floor to the point that I could feel the vibration in my room. If you REALLY need something cheap then this hotel is for you but don't expect anything more than that. It was quite sad to see a hotel of such poor quality in North Scottsdale near the Keirland shopping area which is an upscale area.

Room Tip: Can't think of any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet all of your needs. To prevent this from happening again, my team has reviewed your comments and we are making plans to correct the issues you brought up. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pxa@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scottsdale hotels

Lafayette, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My dad and I road-tripped down to stay for a few nights and catch a few Spring Training games. The address listed on hotels.com, Google, and several other sites directed us to an empty lot, though a quick phone call got us the last two miles. The room itself was comfortable, and equipped with a small kitchenette (microwave, full-sized fridge and freezer, and various pots, pans, and eating utensils). The remote for the TV didn't work, even after the desk clerk gave us new batteries, but that wasn't a deal breaker. The area was also nice, convenient to the highway (AZ-101), a mini-golf course, and several restaurants. Free WiFi was provided, which is surprisingly rare these days. The price was cheap, and accommodations were commensurate with price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tklempan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Apparently some previous reviewers are ignorant of the extended stay motel concept. These places are not loaded with amenities, they don't have daily maid service. They are aimed towards those of us working in an area for a while who just seek the basics at a low price.

This place was very satisfactory for that category. It is located in an office park not easily seen from the main street (N. Scottsdale Rd.), but there is no road noise and lots of parking. A basic small office; after 11pm you use an outdoor phone to call a person to check you in or whatever. Rooms are basic Motel 6 type but with a kitchenette for those who want to cook for themselves; but there are many resturants nearby from McDonalds to Mortons, Capital Grill, etc. A 24 hour Dennys about 1 mile S.

My room was clean and comfortable, smelled clean (I'm a non-smoker), everything worked OK and my rate per night with no discounts was $49.99 plus $7.47 in taxes = $57.46. There was no shampoo, but I lived to tell the tale.There is a charge of $4.99 for WiFi which had a strong signal on my iPhone (the $4.99 is for each stay regardless of how long the stay is). You can bring your towels to the office and get new ones any time, for $5 they'll reset your room with your existing sheets, for $10 they'll fully reset your room. Rooms with one pet allowed are $25 extra a night up to a max of $150.

PS: for those just horrified by this place there's a Four Seasons just up the street starting at $350 a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

When traveling on a budget, one likes to find a nice place to staywithout having to spend a fortune. This place fits that bill perfectly. While this hotel is an older one, it has been kept up nicely by the operators. When I first arrived, I was greeted witha smile, and the Front Desk staffed really seemed happy I had chosen to stay at their hotel. The lobby is small, and there were several other guests waiting to check in, and even though I had to wait to check in, the staff was effieceint, and really hustled to get to everybody as quickly as possible. When I finally I got checked in and got to the room I discovered the room had yet to be cleaned. The staff was very apolgetic, and corrected the situation as quick as they could, but the room they transfered me to had wet carpet. I must have caught them on carpet cleaning day! The room itself was adequate. Nothng too fancy, but clean and comfortable. A real great value for the money. They do not provide a daily housekeeping service, which is okay. Even at home I don;t change the linens every day, so that was not a big deal. Staying just a few days, it worked out nicely. There is one major drawback, though. Their address shows them on Scottsdale Road,but they are actually on a side street, about a block from the major street,making it hard to find. A great value for the money, and prossibly the cheapest rates in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaKnightWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanlarson, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Phoenix - Scottsdale. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, MI
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I wish I had read the Feb 13 review before we checked in. This will teach me. Upon checking in we were informed that there is no maid service so we would have to bring dirty towels back to the office each day to exchange for new ones. This was the highlight of my stay. We opened the door to the nastiest smelling room imaginable. The carpets were so dirty i was afraid for my new shoes. The mattresses (smaller than double, I believe) appeared to be sitting on plywood frames and squeaked upon each move throughout the endless nights. The residents next door seemed permanent and played guitar hero until 3 a.m. Of course, there were no amenities, not even a plastic cup in the bathroom to brush your teeth. I won't even mention the cracked mirror, sticky bathroom floor or no shower curtain liner.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC Utah
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This place is old and tired. The room smelled like an ashtray. Bed was hard and smelly. Room was dirty in general. Bathroom was terrible. No shampoo, no amenities. Place is noisy, maids are noisy and the staff could care less. Stay away from this place. It's a dump.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanlarson, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Phoenix - Scottsdale. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Address: 15501 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Scottsdale Az
Extended Stay Scottsdale
Scottsdale Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing