We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Superior”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I have stayed here on business several times and have been extremely satisfied. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bed is perhaps the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time. The location is very convenient to several downtown restaurants. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is ample (included in some corprate rates). The internet works well though a bit slower than it should be. There is a business center free for guests with internet terminals, printer and fax machine. I will continue to stay here when I visit Scottsdale.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    317
    83
    39
    20
See reviews for
126
281
49
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I selected this hotel because I wanted somewhere within walking distance of shops and restaurants being on my own. The rooms are comfortable enough but noisy a/c meant I did not have it on all the time - however the window opened. The bathroom was a little dated. The bar staff were friendly but the restauant wasn't open all day.

The pool was right next to the road and had no shade. The patio area was boring and not really relaxing.

But it did the job so perhaps I am just spoilt these days.....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

the service at the reception was excellent from all aspect . helping with taxis, general advise and evn first aid bands for minor cuts.

The room was clean and had all what i needed , including the fridge , coffee machine and broadband

the fitness room had all th eright equipment ( lifefitness) and there is a small swimming pool.

The breakfast was very good to order / make your own meal .

the location was strategic near the old town and the fashion mall.

I recommend the this hotel for all travellers.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelthecontinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great place for spring training.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trlee4usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I recently stayed at this Hilton for four nights on a golf trip with some friends. There were several positives, including location, free parking, free internet and printing, good breakfast and generally nice staff. The negatives included terribly uncomfortable beds, that the breakast was sort of expensive at $11, the hotel bar was vanilla and that the drinking water was disgusting and they only provide you with two bottles for your entire stay. They should at the very least provide two bottles per day.

The staff was friendly and courteous, particularly helpful when it came to arranging transportation. I would go back to this hotel because the price was reasonable for what we received considering it was prime season in Scottsdale.

As far as golf, we played Dove Valley, Karsten at ASU, Legacy, Raven at Verrado and We-Ko-Pa. The highlights were Legacy as a traditional layout and WeKoPa as a desert course. Each was great in its own way, though WeKoPa was clearly the star.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonLegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We are Hilton Honors members and we were not as impressed by this Garden Inn as some others have been. It's location is really good and it's a bargain compared to some other Scottsdale hotels. Still, we found our room subpar compared to every other Garden Hilton we've stayed in. In our first room (we asked to be moved) the furniture was deeply scarred and the deadbolt did not work. The room was clean but management had failed to repair damage done to the room. We complained about the room and were moved to a marginally better room.

Incidentlly, we were not offered an upgrade as some others have mentioned b/c they are Hilton Honors members.

I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poorly maintained room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice place for a quick trip. My wife and I booked a King Whirlpool Suite for an anniversary getaway. Check-in was a breeze and the staff friendly. They had free peanut butter cookies at the front desk which was yummy since I was starving.

The room was a two room suite. Bed was ok except the pillows were overstuffed and I woke up at 4:00 a.m. with a terrible headache. Never tried the Whirlpool because the bathroom was small and uninviting. The shower was great though.

The location of the property is perfect for anyone planning to spend time in Old Town Scottsdale. Everything is within walking distance. I highly recommend Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria and Cafe Forte.

I would stay here again but I wouldn't mind trying out some of the other moderately priced hotels in the area first.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean rooms, location
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mgar2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing