We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe accomodations, thoughtful staff, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is one of the best we've ever encountered! We have altered our vacation in order to come back and stay there again. The staff is amazing: we were treated with class and respect; the attention to detail is remarkable and the need to please guests is beyond what we've seen anywhere else. From the breakfast attendant (Dalia) to the assistant general manager (Cindy), everyone acted with grace and poise, ready to accommodate and eager assist. We loved the positive attitude from all staff and the peaceful environment they created for us. Bianca (front desk) smiled every time we passed by and we were welcomed like family every time we walked in! Michael's omelets were delicious and made exactly the way we ordered them.

Room Tip: Top rooms away from the pool are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank competent_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 861 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

The 2 beds are doubles, not queens and they were lumpy. One wall is only 6" away from the bed, making it difficult to squeeze out when trying to make your way to the bathroom at night. You have to negotiate for a "free breakfast" and only 2 of our family members got it.
The closet is also very small and the bathroom, closet and room doors all swing in the same small space.
Otherwise, the hotel looks nice from the outside and there is a lot of shopping within easy walking distance. Good nightlife in this area too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed a 1 night staycation at this hotel. We really just needed a place to sleep, but the hotel offered so much more! The pool was simple, but great for just relaxing (and very clean). Tons of seating and a nice jacuzzi off to the side. The breakfast was amazing and very economical. The best part for us was the central location to Old Town Scottsdale. Walking distance to some of our favorites - AZ88 & Banderas. And the staff were all genuinely nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beds were comfortable but the pillows were lumpy and the bedding was so wrinkled that we were not sure if they were clean! No safe in the room but the fridge was lovely and cold. The staff were pleasant. The hotel was situated right in the heart of the old town so an easy walk to the local cafes etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to write home about, in a good way. Decent bed and room. Everything clean and AC worked well. Friendly and helpful staff. Property is walking distance to old town. If you're considering this hotel you don't need much more.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdwyer1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean hotel. We had a complimentary drink on arrival. The hotel was well situated. We were on a Titan tour and it was over night stop. We visited Palm Springs then travelled on through Navajo Indian country taking in the artist colony of Sedona. It was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglesey-Island-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again.
Warm Regards,
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I paid a premium price for a jacuzzi suite for my wife and I's anniversary. The jacuzzi did not work, I reported it to the desk and they said sorry sir but it is the only room we have available. I asked for a discount and was told sorry we do not give discounts. I pointed to the satisfaction guarantee sign and was told well sir we are doing what we can for you, but there are no other rooms to move you to. I was not happy about it but was dead set to make the best of my stay and figured we could use the hot tub by the pool. The hot tub at the pool barely made bubbles then would erupt like a geyser for a moment then be calm for 10 minutes then erupt for another moment. I mentioned this to the desk and was just given a dismissive ok thanks and the gentleman walked away. I came down for a bagel and juice my first morning and was charged $10.53 for it. I can go to a Super 8 motel for $39 a night and get a bagel and juice for free, I was speechless to pay that astronomical price, and did not go down the following morning for anything; we went to eat off site. It was our first time to a Hilton and pretty sure with that impression it will be the last time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Shawn, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for your most recent experience at our hotel. It seems that we fell short in upholding the high level of service we strive for. I would like to learn more about your stay. I have researched your visit and asked our Cheif Engineer to evaluate the jacuzzi. Please contact me at your convenience as we wish to invite you back for the romantic stay you had planned for. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Thank you for your review.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
480-627-7311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $113 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing