We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dissatisfied with service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Very dissatisfied with service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I paid a premium price for a jacuzzi suite for my wife and I's anniversary. The jacuzzi did not work, I reported it to the desk and they said sorry sir but it is the only room we have available. I asked for a discount and was told sorry we do not give discounts. I pointed to the satisfaction guarantee sign and was told well sir we are doing what we can for you, but there are no other rooms to move you to. I was not happy about it but was dead set to make the best of my stay and figured we could use the hot tub by the pool. The hot tub at the pool barely made bubbles then would erupt like a geyser for a moment then be calm for 10 minutes then erupt for another moment. I mentioned this to the desk and was just given a dismissive ok thanks and the gentleman walked away. I came down for a bagel and juice my first morning and was charged $10.53 for it. I can go to a Super 8 motel for $39 a night and get a bagel and juice for free, I was speechless to pay that astronomical price, and did not go down the following morning for anything; we went to eat off site. It was our first time to a Hilton and pretty sure with that impression it will be the last time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Shawn, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for your most recent experience at our hotel. It seems that we fell short in upholding the high level of service we strive for. I would like to learn more about your stay. I have researched your visit and asked our Cheif Engineer to evaluate the jacuzzi. Please contact me at your convenience as we wish to invite you back for the romantic stay you had planned for. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Thank you for your review.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
480-627-7311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    317
    83
    39
    20
See reviews for
126
281
49
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The front desk seemed insensitive when I complained about hotel guests returning from their Saturday night partying at 2:45a. I didn't have to wake for my early morning flight home from business travel until 5:15a, but decided to leave at 4a because I couldn't get back to sleep, It was too noisy! Also, 2nd floor room right off Indian School Road too noisy with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gretchena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy a great night's rest and that other guests impacted your stay. We try our very best to ensure that guests are not disturbed being especially sensitive to hours in the evening. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to accomdoate you. I would be happy to ensure that you are in a very quiet and relaxing area of the hotel. Please feel free to contact myself or another manager directly to arrange for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
480-627-7311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location in Old Town Scottsdale, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast with part buffet and part made to order.
Underground parking is good too in the heat.

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and will stay again if in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoholiday2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The motel was clean and modern. The staff was great. I was able to check in very quickly and check out quickly. The breakfast was very good with good service. The suite had plenty of room and was very quiet. I used the pantry to buy food and drinks. I plan to stay here again on my trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Radar_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not as easy to find as you would think. Although the address is E Indian School Rd, I saw no sign as we came in from the Pima Freewway and had to go round the block. In fact the entrance is on N Buckboard Trail.
Once you have found it they have a spacious underground car park, with an elevator up to the lobby. Check in was fine. Hotel lobby bright and airy. Room roomy and clean. Big flat screen HDTV. Bathroom fine. Good free wifi. Easy to log in.
Someone else mentioned that they try and charge you for breakfast. It was clear from my deal with Expedia that breakfast was included in the price, yet after you have served yourself a waiter brought me a chit to sign. I refused and he went away without much of a challenge. Made me wonder whether if they try it on with everyone?
Good outdoor pool.
The best think about the hotel is the location. Old Town Scottsdale is literally across the road and the Art District and 5th Ave shops are just a block away.
But despite the small downsides we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face E Indian School Rd to cut out traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent service, staff very helpful and welcoming. Perfect location, few minutes walking distance from old town, close driving distance to beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. Easy, convenience 20 min. drive to Phoenix airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel ended up being the perfect place for the last night of a vacation. It is within walking distance to many of the restaurants and shops in the Old Town area, making a night of bar hopping easy and enjoyable. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and modern with all of the standard ammenities to be expected of the Hilton chain of hotels. I enjoyed the nice outdoor pool, especially considering the sweltering heat! The staff was also friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing