We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect walking distance to all the shops & restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel ended up being the perfect place for the last night of a vacation. It is within walking distance to many of the restaurants and shops in the Old Town area, making a night of bar hopping easy and enjoyable. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and modern with all of the standard ammenities to be expected of the Hilton chain of hotels. I enjoyed the nice outdoor pool, especially considering the sweltering heat! The staff was also friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 915 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was easy to find. Location can't be beat. Right across from Old Town. Short walk to a big mall. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Cookies and flavored water available in lobby. The only thing was the elevators were really slow. I would like to see them upgrade their toilets. They were the small, old style ones. Minor things for the value and location. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A three-night stay over Memorial Day weekend was like a wonderful oasis from triple digit desert heat that I'm not used to as as a Englander. After asking for a quiet room I was given one on the 7th floor with a nice view of Camelback Mountain. The room was clean and pretty much had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable if a bit on the firm side. The staff was friendly, efficient and personable. One flaw: PAINFULLY SLOW internet. Great omelettes at breakfast, the best I've had at an HGI.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Passingfancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location and very nice staff. Some issues with noise AC, virus infected computers in the business center, leaking faucets and obnoxious drunken guests. I did like the firmness dial on the king sized beds..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello there,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your location and the Garden Sleep System Beds. We apologize for any inconvenience other guests may have caused throughout your stay. We hope that you will select our hotel for your accomodation needs the next time you are in Scottsdale. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked whirlpool suite months in advance for anniversary. When we arrived they did not have that suite available although they confirmed that I had indeed reserved that suite. Stated simply "sorry we gave it to someone else". Did nothing about it except give me a refund and a crappy room that was no better than a best western down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay. I am so sorry that the beautiful suite was not ready for you upon your arrival. We understand how much you must have looked forward to enjoying that specific room. We would love the opportunity to make this right. Although I am pleased to hear that we offered the complimentary stay, we wish to invite you back so that we may showcase to you the level of service we offer. Please contact me at your convenience.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is under some renovation, but don't let that keep you away. I found it to be very clean with incredibly friendly staff. They have a nice little bar near the pool. Order a beer and sit on the patio. I thought the cost was a little high, but given the area, I suppose it's in line with other hotels. Keep in mind that breakfast IS NOT complimentary. They have a nice breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes for $11.95. Maybe a little pricey, but there's a lot to choose from. Not sure I'd stay here again, simply because of the high rates.

Room Tip: All rooms have heavy duty blackout shades which really help keep the rooms cool. So direction should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked our hotel several months in advance and got a great price, $50-$60 less than what they asked for a week prior to our arrival. So we got a great deal. The hotel is located adjacent to Old Town Scottsdale, about two miles from Highway 101. The Breakfast was one of the best we have had at any hotel. Cook to order food. Excellent! The staff was great and the rooms were excellent. They had free wireless (AT&T) internet in all rooms and I had not problem hooking up and staying hooked up. Parking was free in their basement parking area. Excellent job on everyone's part (except the bartender was was kind of grumpy each day)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vmanstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#39 of 75 in Scottsdale
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $126 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing