We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very friendly staff. Lots of free parking. Clean, quiet rooms. We were facing a busy road and hardly noticed it with the trees and dividing walls. Best location to stay if you're spending time in Old Town Scottsdale. Trolly stop near by or walk to shops and restaurants. Never used our car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EDM-17-ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 861 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The lobby was being remodeled during my stay so the lobby was roped off, it was noisy, and there were workers all over but I understand they are making improvements so it did not bother me. I had no complaints about the hotel. The omelette station for breakfast was great. The desk staff was also very helpful in recommending places to eat since I was there by myself from Michigan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very noisy street side bottom level room! Don't ever stay on the street side at this hotel, it was a nice location and except for not sleeping well would have been an okay place to stay. I don't know why I have to have 200 characters to write a review. Don't ever stay on the street side at this hotel! Don't ever stay on the street side at this hotel! Don't ever stay on the street side at this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel rooms are large, cool, comfortable and clean. Hotel is clean and modern and staff is friendly. There is an unlimited supply of free coffee in the lobby in the morning which switches to fruit-infused water in the afternoon - very refreshing. The pool is nice and the location is extremely convenient to Old Town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We love to stay in old town Scottsdale and walk everywhere we like to go: art galleries and restaurants. We always book a suite for anything over a one-night stay, because only one of us like to watch TV. The suite is spacious; furniture is comfortable. Staff responded immediately to a problem with a lamp, discovered at out arrival. Delicious water flavored with fruit available in the lobby after the morning coffee--much appreciated in hot, dry weather.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two days while in town for a wedding the first weekend in April. The official “wedding hotel” was in downtown Phoenix, and we’re so glad we decided to stay here rather than there! For starters, we had an outdoor pool at this hotel… perfect for the hot spring weather. Frankly, I was surprised how nice the pool furniture/ambiance was – very comfortable and resort-like. I suppose the only downside was the college-age spring breakers using the pool area – they were moderately annoying with their Frisbee and 24-pack of bud light at 10am. But I put on my earphones and just enjoyed the nice view and weather! Our room was a spacious and “suite-like” – with a sitting area separate from the sleeping area. Nothing special here, but the room was very clean and typical of the quality I’ve come to expect from Hilton properties.
The best part of this hotel is its proximity to Old Town Scottsdale… a quick two block walk to shops and restaurants… we loved it! When we return to visit our newly married friends, this is the first place we’ll stay. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha_2_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location in old town Scottsdale - Easy walking distance to all of the goodness that Old Town Provides.
Pool and sauna area is well kept and clean.
Staff was friendly and accommodating - I stayed during Cactus League and all hotels in the area were very full and on the pricey side, but I still went to my old standby in Scottsdale.

It is simply worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisdachit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $113 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing