We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great location near to the art part of the town. Many nice restaurants close by. Our room was the basic room as we stopped by to visit a friend. Beds not very comfortable and the air conditioning unit made a loud noise all night, I had to resort to ear plugs. Did not see any of the higher priced rooms, might be worth paying a little extra. We have been in the USA for three weeks and this was my least favourite hotel. Breakfast usual buffet but they will cook eggs to order and was around $12 each.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 927 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent four nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Old Town and thought it was a very nice hotel. The location is very good and basically across the street from Old Town. The mattresses were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. The front staff was very friendly and always available to answer any questions I had. The breakfast was very good from hot food and made to order omlets to cold cereal and bagels. The pool area was very nice and the pool clean and water a comfortable temperature. It would be nice if the restaurant/bar had better hours, but there are several restaurants nearby that deliver. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clem1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Go to the Mariott right next door instead of this Hilton if you want to have a nice stay in Scottsdale. The rooms were filled with old mismatched furniture, no room safe for my laptop, the closet and bathroom doors would swing open and then you'd run into them, lumpy looking bed covers, the sheets were not changed...I can just go on and on about my disappointments with this hotel. And to top it all off, the front staff didn't seem to care if I was there or not with their eye rolling, sacasm, and lack if interest in customer service. Let's not forget the "pantry" where you can buy anything you need. What a joke. I carry more in my purse than this pantry had to offer.

Room Tip: The room layout was weird, the service horrible (except in the restaurant), with eye rolling and sac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved this hotel. Our room had two queen beds and an attached small room with a love seat, desk, tv, fridge, and microwave. It was great to be able to relax in this room versus always being in the bedroom. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly, pool and hot tub were nice (likely very crowded when hotter). Location was close to lots of shopping, restaurants and attractions. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiTownTraveler743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This property really made my trip to the area special. The location is fantastic (within walking distance to just about anything), the room was cleaned and felt fresh every day of my 3 night stay. Any information needed, the staff went above and beyond to help (and had great tips).

Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town for a fantastic stay. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms (specifically mattresses) were very uncomfortable with springs digging into your back. And comforters were old and lumpy. Windows in the room were very dirty on the outside and hindered the view of beautiful Scottsdale. Brought the issues up to the staff but they were very rude and dismissed our concerns, doing nothing to fix issues during our stay. Our stay there did not live up to the "Hilton" name. Would NOT recommend staying at this hotel, with many other better hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvidTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your experience and assure you that this is not in line with the standard level of service that we offer. We take great pride in offering exceptional accomodations and service however we clearly were not successful with your recent experience. Please give me the opportunity to research this further by contacting me at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay.

Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town
480-627-7311
Afsaneh.Torres@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent 4 nights there and was very pleased with friendly and helpful staff. The location is great and close to a lot of the things Scottsdale has to offer. The breakfast in the hotel was really good. We had a cooked to order breakfast every day and the short order guy was good! Yeah, the rooms are a little tired but it was clean and the housekeeping was good. We enjoyed our stay and when we return to the area this is where we will stay. Good job, staff and management!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $131 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing