We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean cheap and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean cheap and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2006

Stayed here first night on our trip around Arizona and was great - they changed our room as first one was too noisy near the ice machine no problems. The breakfast was nice - just a buffet but all fresh,the room was adequate and clean, they also helped us to find a restaurant for our evening meal.

The pool area is pretty and the gardens pleasant. The hotel is on a major 3 lane road but you don't feel that once you are inside.
Easy parking etc so good for a stop over and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    171
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
173
151
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2005

Very nice clean rooms and good location breakfast items are fresh,
and it's a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatebake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2004

My husband and I chose La Quinta Scottsdale specifically to be close to our favorite restaurant "Sushi on Shea" where we eat every time we are in Phoenix. The food there is consistently delicious and I highly recommend it to everyone who loves good food..it's not JUST sushi. That said, only one thing keeps me from giving La Quinta 5 stars. Apparently the previous occupant of our otherwise squeaky clean room was sneaking smokes in the bathroom of our 'non' smoking room because the bath towels reeked of cigarettes. The unused fluffy white towels (apparently the occupant didn't shower) looked plush until my husband and I used them to dry off.
Yuk! We felt like we needed another shower. I'm postive that housekeeping would have brought us new towels had we requested them but at that point it was late and we were tired at the end of a long day in Scottsdale. That glitch aside, the management was wonderful giving us a great room in the location we requested at a fabulous rate. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was more than adequate including the waffle machine where you can easily make perfect delicious waffles if you like. I would definitely recommend La Quinta in Scottsdale (along with Sushi on Shea) and I'm sure we will return again to both establishments!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cydona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2004

This was a great experience. We only stayed one night but the rooms were super clean and the pool area was super nice. The staff was outstanding and very attentive and kind. The continental breakfast alone paid for our stay! The girl working the breakfast area did a supurb job. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
7 Thank ChgoGal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2004

Easy off ,easy on the freeway to the airport. Room was very comfortable and relaxing. Beds were firm and ended up sleeping very well. Stores within walking distance and good variety. Chinese restaurant in the shopping center on the other side of freeway had a delicous lunch special.
Definately would stay here again!

Helpful?
6 Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2003

This hotel was very nice for the money. It was clean, new, and the staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was pretty average- yogurt, 2 kinds of cereal, bagels, toast, fruit salad, juice. One nice thing was a waffle maker. The minuses were margarine instead of butter, and creamer instead of half and half. Overall, though, this was a nice hotel.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing