We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta, Scottsdale. We were on a road trip from Texas to California and had tickets to tour the Taliesen West foundation in Scottsdale. We were also pulling a Uhaul trailer. La Quinta met all our needs, was comfortable, friendly staff, and very conveniently located for what we wanted to do while in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cjmillerDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 697 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

The location just off the 101 at Shea made it a great central point for our drives to Mesa, Peoria, and Payson. The lovely landscaped courtyard was a pleasant surprise and we never heard the freeway sounds from our ground floor non-smoking room. The king size bed was comfortable and the shower was surprisingly good-it was high enough on the wall and had great water pressure. Free breakfast was adequate and the seating area in the lobby was nice thanks to the large windows overlooking the courtyard. Red Robin restaurant was a great place for dinner and a drink and just a short walk from the motel.

Room Tip: non smoking, courtyard, farthest from the lobby so you don't have the noise of people walking by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. We really enjoyed the spacious room with comfortable lounge chair and computer desk. The coffee machine worked well and we appreciated that more coffee was supplied each day. The free breakfast was more than adequate although not at all fancy. There was some noise from the freeway but not enough to keep us awake. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Close a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel met our expectations and was great value for the money. The location was good, with lots of restaurants and a few shops close by. Across the street is a book store, a Big Lots store and a Marshalls. We ate a Culver's and Chili's (which were also extremely close). The rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate a family of four. The rooms have double beds, a microwave and a fridge. There is a free continental breakfast which included waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast etc. It met our expectations and again, was good value for the money. The pool area is nice to sit around and the pool was very warm, even in the evening.

We booked 2 rooms - one for our family and one for friends - it was odd that we had to request the rooms be close together when we arrived. You would think this would be common practice to put 2 rooms together when they are booked by one person....so if you do this....make sure you request that your rooms be together (or adjoining).

We would recommend this hotel - location was good, restaurants close, very clean and comfortable, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

When we arrived this hotel was farther out of town than we expected. However, we thought we'd stay the first night and see how it went. We stayed all the four nights we had booked. The staff is excellent! The grounds are attractive. Breakfast could be upgraded and the computers could be put in a separate area where kids might not hog them playing games. The location ended up very convenient due to the 101 loop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Arrived at midnight due to delayed flight only to find my reserved king nonsmoking room not available, but only a smoking one was. The desk clerk kept reminding me that room requests are not guaranteed. First time i ever had this problem. However, i did end up with a nonsmoking double in the end as i insisted on a nonsmoking room. This minor aggravation was just not appreciated after a long day! I complained the next day and the manager gave me a few extra dollars off of my rate. That was nice. But i still will not return because the BEDS are AWFUL, unless you like soft, squishy, sink in the middle, mattresses. I had a back ache the entire trip. But rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was the typical hotel fare. Courtyard and pool were the greatest asset of this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $83 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing