We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality at a great price”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I will definitely stay agin next time I visit relatives. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and bigger than most hotel rooms at this price. Easy access to the freeway with a few restaurants in walking distance. There is also a shopping center across the way. This was definitely a great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dizneyfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    183
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
183
158
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The perfect location when we come to Scottsdale and we enjoy staying here. Great rates. We can walk to restaurants and shopping. We have also brought our grandchildren to the hotel. It's also a great hotel to stay when we fly out the next day from Phoenix airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Last stop on our cross country round trip and this place was an excellent stopover. Would love to stay more than one night, but we are finally going home! Conveient location on/off freeway, lots of businesses and restaurants nearby, friendly staff, super clean and biggest rooms of any La Quinta on our travels. Kids loved pool and dog enjoyed beautiful courtyard area. Excellent place at an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Inexpensive, very spacious and clean room, warm welcome,...
Special thanks to Debbie who welcomed us at the reception desk. The way she welcomed us, her enthusiasm, the complimetary drink she offered us, her phonecall to our room to check if everything was fine...The best example of great customer service we have ever seen.
Will recommand this hotel to everyone who is visiting Scottsdale/Phoenix!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeOut_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless and nicely furnished. It looks to be recently refurbished and is one of the nicest La Quintas we have stayed at. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben-Heere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past. Well located in Shea an loop 101. The place offers everything that you are looking for. But the prices are at higher end. In the pick season like in Jan and Feb you have to pay a price in which you can get a star hotel in the Las Vegas street. I wish they could serve hot breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhabani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing