We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We would definitely recommend this stay! It is a lovely property, well cared for, exceptionally clean and comfortable, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is great value for your money. It was a little tricky to actually enter into the hotel property, so follow the directions they give on their website carefully. We loved that it was so close to Taliesen West.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bev1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    140
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
149
125
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My mother moved to Scottsdale about 2 years ago. We also have other family members that live in the area. Our stay at this LaQuinta started about 2 years ago, and it was so great that we have continued to stay there.. I cannot find one thing to find fault with, I feel special when I arrive, my room is ready, clean, its actually like our second home. We have tried the breakfast only once, and it was nice, and lots of choices., but usually we like to sleep in.. We travel from Las Vegas, and its a 6 hour ride, so we are tired when we get there.. Because this LaQuinta has been so great for us.. We search out other LaQuintas when we travel,, We have used the one in Valencia, Calif.. and Reading Calif.. all great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was really surprised by this hotel. The outside literally looked like a resort. It was nice to eat breakfast outside with beautiful scenary. The continental breakfast had a wide variety. Check in was a breeze as well as check out. The rooms were very updated and clean. The set up of the room was nice. I felt safe here at all times. The hotel was in good location. It was right by the major highways and right on a main road. Everything was close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVolpe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was simple and fast. Room was immaculate, and absolutely LOVED the fact that there was a mini-fridge in the room, but I'm not entirely sure that every room comes with one because I think I remember booking it that way, but the guest before left me some Coke Zero behind!! A/C shorted out, and the gentleman guided me over the phone and made it very easy to fix it in under a minute. The free breakfast was packed, but what can you expect with all those senior citizens. I had a "Plumbing problem" only about 30 minutes before check-out , and right outside my room was a maid. she was short and had blondish-hair, but she only those basic english phrases that they probably pick up to deal witg the guests, although she couldnt understand me, she dropped everything she was doing at that moment and ran down the hallway, and right after she ran back with another lady who was able to understand better and help me. I gave the cleaning lady a tip for that, because i believe she went above and beyond what i would expect an average hotel maid to do. On a separate note, i left all my valuables out (e.g. my
Laptop, my iPad, and even cash) and whoever cleaned my room didnt touch any of my stuff, which made me feel surprised, if anything, that these ladies were such honest people, and were just doing their job, and even though the opportunity to be dishonest, they just cleaned. I have to say just abput out of every aspect of any hotel, to me at least, is probably the most important. GREAT JOB LA QUINTA!! Check-out was simple, Anna helped me and genuinely made me feel welcomed. I can honestly say I would have payed much more than I did for a room here, hotel conveniently located directly next to a very well-kept gas station and Convenience store, literally a turn away from the freeway and just minutes away from any kind of fast-food or restaurant or groceries. Right next to a hospital, too. Amazing hotel, Amazing staff. Can't say I'd be coming back to Scottsdale until next Thanksgiving, but this is definitely where I will be staying!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for a week and we couldn't be more pleased. The location was wonderful - we could hop on the 1o1 circle around Phoenix and could be anywhere in minutes. This was important as we were visiting friends and relative all over the area from Sun City to Paradise Hills. Everything was clean and bright and we were close to restaurants and stores. We read the recommendations that others had written and agree that this property is a step above most La Quintas. The shuttle was a big plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciadunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 Palms Hotel
#29 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing