We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
214
75
23
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
75
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic choice hotels waffle maker north scottsdale make your own waffles yogurt free shuttle room was clean front desk staff hot breakfast mile radius shuttle service very nice hotel free breakfast shay cvs surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Nice property, beatiful pool spa and courtyard.
Healthy breakfast everything was kept well and feiendly breakfast lady, the room was als nice with good television channels and a good bed. Peaple at the counter were also friendly

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoefke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleT4815, General Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

In reading some other reviews, I think this place is over-rated. It clearly is not what I would consider putting in the excellent category. The room appeared clean, but the common areas were a bit tired looking, worn and dirty carpet, etc...The breakfast was the standard Choice hotel breakfast, but was very adequate with fruit , yogurt, omelets (which were actually hot), sausage, cereal, etc...It is close to Mayo and less expensive than the Marriott. And they have a fee shuttle.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flyfish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleT4815, General Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were disappointed with the condition of our public areas. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Check in with Francisco was very good. He was helpful and friendly.
Room is very good for the price, although the bathroom is quite small with only a shower.
Bed was good, although a bit on the hard side. Nice that they have recycling bins in the room.
Breakfast is standard fare, but there is an attendant there in the mornings and she kept everything replenished which is nice. Would improve if they had dishes and flatware that is recyclable.
Good value for the price paid.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Stayed for 4 days. Good value for the amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms; mine had a fridge and microwave. Minimal but adequate exercise room. Breakfast included, but I did not partake. Comfortable bed. Bathroom needed plumbing repairs, but a minor issue.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BondVagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

This is an excellent choice for a stay in North Scottsdale. Whether you are staying for business or Baseball spring training this is a great option. The rooms are fresh, well equipped and have the most comfortable beds I have had in a hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b0bsheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews