We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, close to Boojum Tree” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, close to Boojum Tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed the night here when attending a wedding at the Boojum Tree, as it was the most economical lodging we could find nearby. Facility was a bit challenging to find, as the address is on Scottsdale Road, though it is set way back and you don't really see it. You can also access it by turning in at the Tilted Kilt (on Bell/ Frank Lloyd Wright Rd, just west of the intersection with Scottsdale Rd.) The advantage of property being tucked way back is that there is no road noise. Staff was courteous, rooms and facilities clean and updated, beds comfortable, and fabulous hot breakfast including omelets, sausage, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit, and cereal. Several restaurants within walking distance, and a shopping mall right across the street. Not too far from Hwy 101. Would definitely stay again when visiting Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed from inside hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnTravler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    58
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
70
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April at the beginning of our trip. Nice clean hotel and free breakfast is a plus. I booked our stay here based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We had a nice clean comfortable room. There are shops and restaurants nearby and a Hampton Inn & Suites opposite which I believe has the same owner as The Sleep Inn. There are also laundry facilities on site which is a bonus when you are on the road. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours, and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here if you visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the 3rd or 4th time at this hotel. They have treated us as in the past. No complaints. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there agin when needed. The only problem we had was trying to extend our stay one day (which was already done by one agent) the second agen wanted to chrge us more for the room, but we finally got it for the same price as our other nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again and sharing your comments. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. I'm sorry about the confusion on your rate and glad we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with a family of 4 at the end of March (2013). Our room was quite clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The maid did a wonderful job of figuring out when to clean our room (we tend to sleep in and laze around befor we start our day and she always worked around our schedule!) The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean (nice waffle maker, good ready-made omlets, etc and the fruit was delicious). The pool was also nice. It isn't extremely large, but it was good enough in size and wasn't very busy. The only thing I would have to say is that the room and bathroom are quite small - a little tight for a family of four (kids ages 17 and 13). The beds are double, not queen. I would stay here again based on the other factors - especially if we weren't travelling with our children!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and do everything we can to make our guests happy they decided to stay with us. I hope you will let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived here late night from Phoenix and the service clerk was super busy and I tried calling earlier but nobody picked up the phone. The guest attendant was courteous and provided us with bottled water upon check-in and the rooms have a very modern design to dream renovation package which is very homey feeling. I really liked our stay and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was also a good selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel which is in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourWorldTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and great review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your recommendation. I hope you will let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My parents stayed at this hotel over the weekend. It was confortable and enjoyable. What was most excellent about their stay, however, was their maintenance man, Josh Thomas. After driving from LA to Phoenix, my dad discovered an issue with his BMW that required immediate attention. I thought we were going to have to take it in for servicing, which would have been not only expensive, but would have interfered with Easter plans and set my parents back a day or two. We asked for some help at the front desk just to get to the dealership, but instead Sleep Inn sent their maintenance guy, Josh Thomas, got out his tools, took off the front tire, analyzed the issue, fixed the problem, and got the car back up an running smoothly. He took an hour out of his day and was pleasant the whole way through. We were very impressed with his work and he wouldn't even accept a tip. Josh's help made for a much better Easter weekend and was a huge help to us. Sleep Inn should do whatever they can to keep him, which should include a nice bonus. My parents are likely to stay at Sleep Inn again, just because of Josh's help.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomN449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your family's experience here during their recent stay. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. Josh is terrific and inspires all of us to do our very best, with every guest, every day. I'll be sure he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again the next time they visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My father had a terrible experience flying from PDX to PHX. Flight that should have been 2 hrs was about 15! He's 78 & had trouble enduring that long of a travel time. Dad was registered at Sleep Inn Scottsdale & didn't arrive because of airline problems, 8 hrs late for check in. I contacted Emma who assured me his room would be held. In addition, she assisted him in so many other above & beyond ways, I even in the travel industry have not been witness to such kindness. They made him guest of the day, helped him in so many other ways & just made him feel so welcome & special. She is a wonderful customer service individual who should be sought after to take care of you! If you book this hotel, be sure to look for her because she will make sure you have the best traveling experience possible!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booboo3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel and team. We know that ravel can be stressful even when everything goes according to plan. We want all our guests to be happy they chose to stay with us and do everything we can to exceed their expectations. I'm glad Emma and the team were able to make your father's stay comfortable, and really appreciate yoru kind words. We hope we can serve your family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#50 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Property: Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Address: 16630 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Hotel Scottsdale
Sleep Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing