We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Scottsdale
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
560
286
73
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
286
73
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance la fitness plasma tv wet bar free trolley free breakfast sitting area fresh fruit comfortable rooms restaurants and shops spring training enjoyed my stay mini fridge fashion square great place to stay coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 bad apple makes a rotten taste. No matter how well the desk performs,how well the maids preformed, all it took was 1 a hole at breakfast to ruin a 4 night stay. And the breakfast was not even that great. We just wanted a banana. What I think I put in over 200 characters and now you will not let me post because it's not sparkling.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 143geneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 143geneh,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that there was something during breakfast that made a negative impact on your visit. I wish there were more details.

We know you have many hotel options in the area and we are so glad you selected Hyatt Place Scottsdale.

Best regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is very nice and accommodating. The room overall was nice. I was just surprised by the slight stain on the coach. The bulb Hyatt is used is so dark I felt like pulling there’s out and replace it

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventurer250978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Advernturer250978 -
Thank you for the compliment on the staff. We will review the room condition and lighting in the bathroom to ensure these items are fixed immediately. Our apologies for overlooking these things.

We appreciate you being our guest at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the location of the hotel. We could walk to shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We will stay there on our next trip to Scottsdale in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jamessH3126SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jamessH3126SG -
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and our close walk to Old Town Scottsdale.

We hope your travels bring you back soon!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice inexpensive hotel in Scottsdale, having very good location, friendly service, clean extra large rooms, quiet, secure, nice pool and breakfast. Definitely ask for room that does not face the dance club in front though! Noisy at night on that side. In daytime, several nice shops and restaurants close by, and easy access to the main tourist streets also. Rooms are extra large and comfortable.

Room tip: Do not take a room that faces dance club across the parking lot
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveljefnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveljefnjay -
We appreciate your recent review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town. Thank you for letting others know about the hotel in great details.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

The hot breakfast which was included was excellent and was one reason why we chose this hotel. The location also was perfect within walking distance to old town and close to all the places we wanted to go to. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Harvey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Glad that you enjoyed your family football weekend Harvey T!

We appreciate you selecting Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town and hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews