We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
456
257
64
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
257
64
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancela fitnesswet barfree trolleycomplimentary breakfastsitting arealarge tvfashion square mallfresh fruitcomfortable roomsclean hotelthe breakfast areaspring trainingrestaurants and shopsquiet roomenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 828 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Room: Average size room. Unmemorable other than clean and well appointed to the high Hyatt standard. Expect your typical Hyatt room.

Ambiance: Universally excellent service from the front desk staff and team supporting the included breakfast. Always friendly. Professional and helpful. They provide top quality service without the pretension of more exclusive properties.

Location: Very close to wonderful Old Town Scottsdale. Too long to walk on hot summer and fall nights. But otherwise walkable. To get around simply call one of the many golf carts that serve the area.

Price: This is a solid property in a super touristy area.. Expect higher prices in season and better values off season. Always worth considering. We’ve stayed several times.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrGaucho1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear MrGaucho1987,
What a concise and detailed review! We appreciate you taking time to let others know about your stay. Word of mouth advertising is the best kind!

Thank you for being a loyal, repeat guest!

Best regards!
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip. Very good standard, large modern room with lounge and kitchen areas. Good buffet breakfast. Only two minutes’ walk from the old town and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be near the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hailesTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It is great that you enjoyed your visit! Old Town has a lot to offer!

Hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

The hotel has a unique combination as a business hotel located in a lively downtown area. The staff had provided great service.
The sitting arrangement for breakfast and food was nicely spread around in various sections of the lobby and ground floor area, where we could choose relaxed seating from sofa with low tables or chairs with normal table or high bar chairs. The 24/7 Gallery menu was quite good for quick food and convenience. We could also walk to nearby restaurants with wide variety of choices and we could choose different cuisines every day during the week. There are also a lot of shops and galleries showing heritage of old town's history and selling heritage artifacts. It was quite refreshing atmosphere in the downtown area after busy days in office. There were a lot of tourists enjoying the old town area. It was easy to walk around and there were some golf carts going around for tourists as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PanDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town for your visit. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our location.

We hope you come back soon!
Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I was in town for a seminar that was being held at another Hyatt Hotel, but chose Hyatt Place in Old Town for its proximity to restaurants and bars. I was not disappointed. Try the Italian Grotto for dinner and drinks, but watch out for the owner--he is real New York. Fun, if you understand NYC cab drivers!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank alexandercS2029GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

We appreciate you being our guest! So lovely to hear that you enjoyed exploring Old Town and found the Italian Grotto.

Our location is ideal for everything Old Town! Come back soon!

Best regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the old town area many times but never here. The room was great and appreciated the close proximity to the nightlife. The service was great and they had a nice breakfast. They did offer cocktails but I wanted to go out on the town. It does get noisy from the bar scene but didn't bother me. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to try it out. Worth a try!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for giving us a try! It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews