We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean hotel..staff excellent..hotel is blocks from shopping and food. Walkable until noon when temp hits 100. Cabs and golf carts are available. Downside....don't come in August..way too hot and sticky

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ming1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Scottsdale. It was great to hear that the staff, hotel cleanliness and location were positive attributes to your enjoyable stay.

We hope that you will stay with us again - maybe when it is cooler!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 705 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well for the same price (about $75) in the summer, you could have gotten a free cookie at the Doubletree, so why not match that service here instead of charging three bucks per cookie. Maybe serve those cookies at the breakfast buffet, instead of poor quality danish. The coffee needs an upgrade as well and it would be nice to have flavored cream. It is one step below Hampton Inn breakfast. The pool is rather small and on weekends the entire parking lot is used for valet parking for the clubs across the street. Ok, most of the staff here is pretty nice and will help you out with almost any request, but another negative is that the AC temperature gauge doesn't work properly and they will give you the speech about how it is located on the other side of the room and that is the reason. The gauge does not go below 77 even though you can push it down to 73. The rooms are not separated by a partition for living and bed rooms and this is a room that is really only worth summer rates. Things could be worse, but not the best value in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Brad and Family,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your summer stay. Our cookies are delightful and that is an interesting suggestion to have them on the breakfast buffet. The AC units do go down to 66 degrees so I will check on the unit and have maintenance repair as necessary.

I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful and responded to any requests. In case you were not aware, the hotel has additional parking on the West side of the building for hotel guests only. The parking areas where there is valet do not belong to the hotel but rather to the other businesses that share the common areas.

We appreciate your time and feedback. We know you have many choices in the area and we thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location.
Nice room - well appointed, only complaint would be the small shower/toilet area. Facilities were clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Especially liked the large TV that can be viewed both from the bed and from the sofa. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and very helpful. Close to Old Town, bars and restaurants. I enjoyed using both the pool and the gym room. Parking and location of hotel easy to get to. We would defintitely stay here again when next in Scottsdale.

Room Tip: In the heat of summer it may be wise to make use of the golf carts to transport you around some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Claire,
Thank you so much for selecting Hyatt Place Scottsdale. We appreciate that you selected our hotel for your vacation.

So nice to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and the hotel staff. Please come back and see us again very soon!

Best regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was there for 2 nights on business. The place looks a bit tired and can use a brand new gym (3 treadmills is not a gym...!!!). Breakfast was good and it is easy to get in and out of (driving). Located in the old city of Scottsdale, keep in mind that everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) is closed at 9pm..., so don't plan on late dinner or even a bar, unless you are willing to drive a bit...

Room Tip: The area is knows for souvenir shops - that's all that is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel2andFr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us for your recent business trip. Due to space limitations at the hotel, our fitness center is all cardio equipment (2 treadmills, 1 eliptical and one stationary bike) but we do have an agreement with LA Fitness close by to give our guests complimentary access to all of their services while they are staying with us.

Located in the Heart of Old Town Scottsdale, there are many choices for dining and entertainment. Some options located right near the art galleries close early but you will find many locations with later dining options and entertainment all within walking distance to hotel.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope you have a chance to come back to experience more of Scottsdale.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to many restaurant and area attractions. And if you don't feel like walking just hop on one of the golf carts driving around Old Town that work on tips only. When we checked in we were provided with a map of the area restaurants and some recommendations. The room is modern and spacious. The only con is the show leaked. I made sure the curtain liner was in the shower, but it still leaked. Not a big deal to me, since I just threw an extra towel on it. Breakfast in the morning consisted of cereal/oatmeal, juices, egg sandwiches, fresh fruit, breads and doughnuts. I thought it was a nice selection, since it was included.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Karen H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of all the great things Old Town Scottsdale has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale!

Best Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Hyatt Place for 4 nights, what an amazing hotel. The rooms are fantastic, big rooms with full seating area & extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good. The pool area was clean with ample sun beds, shade and chairs, the added cool sprays helped in the heat. Reception staff were friendly always with a greeting and smile. Hyatt should be complemented on 2 members of staff especially, Evi and Carly, they are both a credit to your company, so helpful and with good advice. Thank you for a wonderful stay we hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Beverly T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay here with us and I will be certain to pass your compliments on to Karli and Evi. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Scottsdale!

Best Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Rooms will blow you away with their size! Full sized sectional couch with all of the other standard amenities.

Room did not have lotion which is useful due to the desert sun and associated dryness.

Found it a little odd that their "bar" was attached to the front desk and the front office staff was swinging drinks. They were good though!

Definitely the best hotel that my company has put me up in.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so glad that your business selected Hyatt Place Scottsdale. Hyatt is continuing to add many more Hyatt Place properties so keep an eye out when you travel in different states and Internationally.

Our front desk staff is well versed to handle check in, check out, bartend and prepare food. It keeps them hopping!

We hope to have you as our guest again very soon.
Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,676 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 7300 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $139 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town is located approximately 3 blocks from Old Towne Scottsdale and 15 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hyatt Place
Hyatt Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing