We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
140
230
109
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
230
109
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size washer and dryer separate dining room bedroom unit third floor sales pitch three bedroom diamond owners golf course large walk in closet time share presentation pool area high pressure full kitchen hot tub covered parking gift card sales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 558 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed 2 nights this time and the room was very disappointing! The shower/tub was cracked and had mold in the grout. There was a bag of garbage and a bag of dirty linens outside our room when we checked in and even though we told the front desk they were still there when we checked out! The fire pit was broken but the pool was heated and wonderful as was the hot tub.

Room Tip: Higher floors are cleaner.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasmithGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

4 days, 3 nights: premium with timeshare presentation. We stayed in building 7, ground floor one bedroom unit. Smelled musty upon entry. Dirt piled up behind front door. Piece of tile base board off and just lying on the floor. Sheets were actually shredded at the top. The staff took care of our issues with 24 hours. These units appear to be built in the early 90’s and are in desperate need of upgrading based on this unit. Also be aware NO ELEVATORS, so 2nd and 3rd floor access is by concrete stairways only. With so many choices of accommodations in Scottsdale, you can do better.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Love2GoSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I was really disappointed to see this "resort" in real life. Trying to cut costs while in Scottsdale for a super expensive continuing education course, I opted out of the Fairmont Princess or Hyatt Regency to save some cash--but was severely disappointed and immediately regretted my choice upon check in. This used to be a condominium complex, but that failed and became a timeshare property, so BEWARE: they will try their hardest to sell you on one of those "quick tours" to get a "deal" on an upcoming stay at their sister properties. No thank you. Anyway, the check-in area is clean and intoxicating with the sweet smell of coconut, but it's really quite make-shift and uninviting. The front desk staff is cordial, but when my husband inquired about local golf courses, the concierge was really pushy in the timeshare sale, even after saying no a few times--at 10pm after a long flight, all I want to do is hit the pillow. There are no elevators, no valet, and somehow we could not get a 1st or 2nd floor room, despite the parking lot being half empty. This does not bode well for a pregnant woman! The rooms are ok--think of your standard apartment complex for college students. Very spacious, with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, walk-in closet, washer/dryer, and cute covered balcony. I can see it being an ideal place to stay if here purely on business and not in need of amenities for pleasure. My own experience was underwhelming. The room constantly had a funny smell. The bathtub had hair in it, the shower water pressure was awful, there were only 2 towels, and the water temperature never creeped above luke warm. The A/C is loud. The renovations are cheap. No room service, restaurant or bar. Our room did not get cleaned, ever--that's a first for any hotel I've stayed at. There is no security on site (seemingly), and I saw random thug-looking people walking around that seemed like they lived there. It was so unenjoyable that I moved to the Hyatt for the latter half of our stay in town--such a breath of fresh air!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Your feedback is appreciated as a helpful tool in enhancing our guest experience and with any future improvements as necessary. Our front desk is accessible 24 hours to promptly assist with any concerns and/or requests throughout your vacation. In an effort to avoid any dissatisfaction, we do mention all policies and all aspects of our resort layout on our website and affiliate sites. Scottsdale Links Resort acknowledges how these events could have shifted your view; however, upholding our commitment to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

This is a timeshare that will sell rooms if not booked up. This was a great deal compared to other hotels in area. Had a one bedroom, full kitchen condo! Place was clean, beds comfortable, pool small but not really crowded, however still kinda off season. Location was close enough to downtown Scottsdale. Would recommend if you're not too picky. It's not 5 stars but really great value , would stay again !

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sunluvr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We had a comfortable and well-appointed 3 bedroom suite. The kitchen was quite well-supplied though the knives, not surprisingly, weren’t very good. Plenty of room with a spacious living room and dining room. Would do this again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews