We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
142
231
110
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
231
110
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size washer and dryer separate dining room bedroom unit third floor sales pitch three bedroom diamond owners golf course timeshare exchange walk in closet full kitchen time share presentation pool area high pressure hot tub covered parking sales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 562 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I are timeshare owners with Diamond Resorts International, and on our recent visit to Scottsdale, we spend 2 weeks at the Scottsdale Links Resort. Although it is a slightly older resort, it is maintained wonderfully, with both the grounds and the units in excellent condition.

We had a 2nd floor, 1 bedroom unit that overlooked a grassed courtyard area - especially nice as we sat out for breakfast or a late afternoon pre-dinner glass of wine. The unit is very spacious, and very, very well appointed. It had a full kitchen with all the pots and pans, dishes, silverware, utensils, and glasses that you would need. In addition to a stove, oven, and microwave, it had a toaster, blender, and more. Although we were only 2 people, the dining area was plenty big for 4 people, and we had lots of room. The bedroom was comfortable and spacious, with a huge walk-in closet (we think this was originally apartments or condo units). We had more than ample drawer space for everything we had, with room left over. We could find nothing to complain about at all with the unit.

The staff and service were impeccable. We had a "mini" touch up mid-week (make the beds, towels, etc), and a full service after the first of our 2 weeks. When we found the batteries in the TV remote had "died", we called the front desk, and by the time we got back from our morning activities the new batteries were there. We cannot say enough good about the staff and service.

The resort is literally adjacent to the Champions course of TPC Scottsdale, making it a very convenient location. The pool area(s) are great, and, if you are like us, i.e. with not kids, the adult pool and spa area is very welcome. There are plenty of BBQ units, all in working order, and we used them on multiple occasions.

This was our first time at Scottsdale Links Resort, and it will definitely not be our last. We will stay here again on our next trip to Scottsdale, and we would highly recommend it to others. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms (121, 251, etc.) typically face the parking lots. Request an even number room, and we think buildings 3, 4, and 6, offer the best combination of view and convenience to the pool and BBQ area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing you and your wife’s thoughts about your recent stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. The tips you have provided for our future guests will prove to be very helpful for them as they plan their future stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your wife again the next time you visit the Scottsdale area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Although an older timeshare resort, looks as it was build in the late 80's, the resort is kept clean and pool area is very nice. Rooms are nice and well equipped, could use t.v. in other bedrooms beside the master. We did not get the huge timeshare push from Diamond resorts. This was a huge plus for us, as we have owned timeshare's since 1983 and do not need or want more. I like when we say no they understand we mean no!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a third floor unit and had to hand carry ALL the luggage, groceries up three flights of stairs (over 30 steps). But the unit had small kitchen with a standard size refrigerator. It has 6 sets of dinning silvers, plates and bowls. It has pots and pans, toaster and coffee maker. Paper towel, dish wash clothes, dish detergent, ... most convenience items you need at home. Better stock then some timeshare places I had been to. They only problem is, if you have lots of luggage, ask for the ground floor. Besides, some ground floor units has a small terrace. Our unit has a washer and dryer, a regular garbage bin and a recycle garbage bin. Maid comes in mid week but they do have extra towels and blanket in linen closet. The master bedroom has a walk in closet with safe. It also has a dinning area and living room. 2 TV, one in master bedroom, one in living room. No free wifi though. We didn't explore the property or use the pool. We were there to visit friends and explore Scottsdale and Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor to avoid hand carrying your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We're Diamond Resorts Timeshare Owners and have stayed at this property numerous times before but this is our first stay since the new "super pool" was built. The pool area by the way is fantastic for adults and kids that can swim (no pool area for toddlers....). My wife and I have always found this resort to be clean as a whistle and we love the location (very near ton's of shopping and great places to eat). If you like privacy in a somewhat upscale environment than this place would work well for you but you will need a car to get to and from all the great things to do in the area.

Ratings:
Location = B+
Staff = B+
Overall Unit = B
Bed = B+ nice linens and pillows
Bathrooms = C
Kitchen = A-
Dining area = A-
Living area = C- (some of the most uncomfortable furniture we've ever sat on)
Pool = A
Grounds = A
Grill area = A
Excersize area = B

Tips:
Many rooms face a busy road (Bell) so you may want to avoid those units. Other rooms face the parking lot (ours did) which is better than facing Bell Road but not be much. The rest of the rooms face the TPC golf course or the property inner yard = if you get one of these I think you'd be happiest. Also note that this property has no elevators so if you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors you'll be walking up steps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This complex is average with a decent pool. Good location but you might be disappointed when you see sign for Diamond Resort than get to your room. Large unit for a 1 bedroom,but don't really need huge dining room,and small outdated bathroom. All depends on what kind of holiday place you are looking for. Not for the person who wants something a little upscale.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a great room,supposedly we had newly renovated 1 bedroom but it wasn't up to high standards? Very good size but that's about it. Bathrooms are dismall.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review, we are very sorry to read that you found our resort lacking in some areas and regret if our standard of accommodation did not meet your expectations. We are glad to know, however that this appears not to have marred your stay and you have otherwise enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews