We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon offer for reduced price stay (4) days.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Links Resort
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This appears to be similar to a bait and switch. We paid the groupon offer, but upon checking in and one more visit to the office, a message on the phone, turns out they are selling time shares! The mattress was off the frame, we had to lift the king mattress back onto the frame! Bed was too hard for me, we left after two nights. The property is nice, the pool area is beautiful. But trying to turn our holiday into a sales opportunity was just wrong. They should have been more upfront!!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the pool area. I told them I would be in a wheelchair, and they put us at far end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank looking4spring04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We apologise to read that your stay was not as you would have expected it to be and we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the timeshare presentation solicitation. We hope that this has not marred your general impression and you had an overall enjoyable stay. We hope we may have another opportunity to offer you the great hospitality experience we are known for; until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 501 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I are timeshare owners with Diamond Resorts International, and on our recent visit to Scottsdale, we spend 2 weeks at the Scottsdale Links Resort. Although it is a slightly older resort, it is maintained wonderfully, with both the grounds and the units in excellent condition.

We had a 2nd floor, 1 bedroom unit that overlooked a grassed courtyard area - especially nice as we sat out for breakfast or a late afternoon pre-dinner glass of wine. The unit is very spacious, and very, very well appointed. It had a full kitchen with all the pots and pans, dishes, silverware, utensils, and glasses that you would need. In addition to a stove, oven, and microwave, it had a toaster, blender, and more. Although we were only 2 people, the dining area was plenty big for 4 people, and we had lots of room. The bedroom was comfortable and spacious, with a huge walk-in closet (we think this was originally apartments or condo units). We had more than ample drawer space for everything we had, with room left over. We could find nothing to complain about at all with the unit.

The staff and service were impeccable. We had a "mini" touch up mid-week (make the beds, towels, etc), and a full service after the first of our 2 weeks. When we found the batteries in the TV remote had "died", we called the front desk, and by the time we got back from our morning activities the new batteries were there. We cannot say enough good about the staff and service.

The resort is literally adjacent to the Champions course of TPC Scottsdale, making it a very convenient location. The pool area(s) are great, and, if you are like us, i.e. with not kids, the adult pool and spa area is very welcome. There are plenty of BBQ units, all in working order, and we used them on multiple occasions.

This was our first time at Scottsdale Links Resort, and it will definitely not be our last. We will stay here again on our next trip to Scottsdale, and we would highly recommend it to others. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms (121, 251, etc.) typically face the parking lots. Request an even number room, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing you and your wife’s thoughts about your recent stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. The tips you have provided for our future guests will prove to be very helpful for them as they plan their future stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your wife again the next time you visit the Scottsdale area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Although an older timeshare resort, looks as it was build in the late 80's, the resort is kept clean and pool area is very nice. Rooms are nice and well equipped, could use t.v. in other bedrooms beside the master. We did not get the huge timeshare push from Diamond resorts. This was a huge plus for us, as we have owned timeshare's since 1983 and do not need or want more. I like when we say no they understand we mean no!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a third floor unit and had to hand carry ALL the luggage, groceries up three flights of stairs (over 30 steps). But the unit had small kitchen with a standard size refrigerator. It has 6 sets of dinning silvers, plates and bowls. It has pots and pans, toaster and coffee maker. Paper towel, dish wash clothes, dish detergent, ... most convenience items you need at home. Better stock then some timeshare places I had been to. They only problem is, if you have lots of luggage, ask for the ground floor. Besides, some ground floor units has a small terrace. Our unit has a washer and dryer, a regular garbage bin and a recycle garbage bin. Maid comes in mid week but they do have extra towels and blanket in linen closet. The master bedroom has a walk in closet with safe. It also has a dinning area and living room. 2 TV, one in master bedroom, one in living room. No free wifi though. We didn't explore the property or use the pool. We were there to visit friends and explore Scottsdale and Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor to avoid hand carrying your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We're Diamond Resorts Timeshare Owners and have stayed at this property numerous times before but this is our first stay since the new "super pool" was built. The pool area by the way is fantastic for adults and kids that can swim (no pool area for toddlers....). My wife and I have always found this resort to be clean as a whistle and we love the location (very near ton's of shopping and great places to eat). If you like privacy in a somewhat upscale environment than this place would work well for you but you will need a car to get to and from all the great things to do in the area.

Ratings:
Location = B+
Staff = B+
Overall Unit = B
Bed = B+ nice linens and pillows
Bathrooms = C
Kitchen = A-
Dining area = A-
Living area = C- (some of the most uncomfortable furniture we've ever sat on)
Pool = A
Grounds = A
Grill area = A
Excersize area = B

Tips:
Many rooms face a busy road (Bell) so you may want to avoid those units. Other rooms face the parking lot (ours did) which is better than facing Bell Road but not be much. The rest of the rooms face the TPC golf course or the property inner yard = if you get one of these I think you'd be happiest. Also note that this property has no elevators so if you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors you'll be walking up steps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This complex is average with a decent pool. Good location but you might be disappointed when you see sign for Diamond Resort than get to your room. Large unit for a 1 bedroom,but don't really need huge dining room,and small outdated bathroom. All depends on what kind of holiday place you are looking for. Not for the person who wants something a little upscale.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a great room,supposedly we had newly renovated 1 bedroom but it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review, we are very sorry to read that you found our resort lacking in some areas and regret if our standard of accommodation did not meet your expectations. We are glad to know, however that this appears not to have marred your stay and you have otherwise enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fourth trip to this resort and they continue to get better.
Two pools. One they call the serenity pool for adults only. The other is just a fabulously laid out complex. Cabanas for rent with large screen TVs poolside and an ample supply of luxurious lounges surround an impressive pool complex. A 12-person hot tub is secluded from the pool by a stylish facade. It is secured by a security fence with access only by room key cards.
Just outside the pool area in another fenced in area are several large natural gas grills, a ping pong table and several large screen TVs perfect for chillin' and grillin' on an NFL Sunday.
There is a large jungle gym set for the kiddies and a child sized chess set. The figures are about 2 feet tall.

Just a great atmosphere enhanced by a competent activity staff that offers an array of games trivia and what not for all ages.

The accommodations are top notch, Unlike other time share kitchens this one had all the utensils to prepare a REAL meal. It also included all the BBQ pokers, flippers and grabbers.

Everything about this place felt like home, maybe even better than home.


Just a couple of other notes about the area.
If you rent a car you MUST drive the Apache trail. One of the few, if only, dirt road that you are allowed to drive with a rented car. And what a journey. The trail's head is about 40 minutes from the resort. The first 20 some odd miles is paved.The last 20 some odd miles is a narrow dirt road (part of RT. 88) that switch backs through caverns and follows I believe either the Verde River or part of the Roosevelt lake. The trail ends at Roosevelt Dam, built during Teddy's tenure in 1911. It looks like a miniature Hoover Dam. The drive is unforgettable.

Although the resort is wrapped by the TPC golf course, I suggest if you didn't bring your clubs and got the itch to hit, drive over to Crackerjax.

It is an 8 minute drive from the resort on Scottsdale Rd. There you can rent clubs at a reasonable rate and bang range balls to your hearts content. The range is surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains that surround the Phoenix area.
Crackerjax also offers batting cages, a Gymboree/trampoline area, go cart racing and a miniature golf course to keep the kiddies busy while you work on your swing.
Rates are 2 bucks a club and 110 balls for 11 bucks. You won't find a better/cheaper range in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a griller...Buildings 1, 2 and 3 are closest to the pool/grill area. Other than that &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank termite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
0.2 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.9 mi away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#42 of 75 in Scottsdale
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Address: 16858 N Perimeter Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $132 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. Please note a $15.00 resort fee plus tax per night will be due upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing